Hotel - Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont San Jose

4.3/5 6,988 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 23 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Blending state-of-the-art facilities with timeless beauty, Fairmont San Jose is the best meeting and wedding venue in Silicon Valley. The hotel features 65,000 square feet of elegant and well-equipped function space.Fairmont San Jose offers a comprehensive range of business meeting facilities and services catering to conferences, conventions, and seminars of every size. The hotel's flexible meeting space is equipped for every type function.Whether you're planning an executive meeting for five, a company-wide conference for 1,400 attendees, or a reception for 5,000 guests, Fairmont San Jose can accommodate your meeting or event.

Fairmont San Jose Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PLAZA 38 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
PASEO 39 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
REDWOOD 39 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
TERRACE 39 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
BELVEDERE 75 m2 8 m 78 23 0 42 50
GLEN ELLEN 80 m2 9 m 70 29 0 45 80
HILLSBOROUGH 86 m2 10 m 90 30 0 54 80
PIEDMONT 87 m2 10 m 96 27 0 60 80
CUPERTINO 88 m2 10 m 80 21 0 48 80
FAIRFIELD 90 m2 9 m 90 26 0 60 80
CALIFORNIA 94 m2 11 m 80 32 0 60 80
GARDEN 94 m2 11 m 80 32 0 60 80
EMPIRE 95 m2 11 m 80 32 0 60 80
VALLEY 95 m2 11 m 80 35 0 60 80
SACRAMENTO 112 m2 10 m 96 29 0 57 80
ATHERTON 125 m2 11 m 144 38 0 72 100
GOLD 198 m2 11 m 200 62 0 120 180
CRYSTAL 199 m2 11 m 200 62 0 120 180
CLUB REGENT 360 m2 23 m 325 32 0 150 260
REGENCY II 383 m2 26 m 496 0 0 216 320
REGENCY I 390 m2 29 m 484 0 0 216 320
REGENCY BALLROOM 774 m2 29 m 945 0 0 468 640
IMPERIAL BALLROOM 1,236 m2 42 m 1000 0 0 819 1000
    • The hotel's 65,000 square feet of indoor meeting space can accommodate any type of function.
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Each guest room and suite is non-smoking and luxuriously-appointed with the best amenities, the finest bedding and the latest technology.The hotel's 728 guest rooms are the most spacious hotel rooms in San Jose, and the 77 exquisite suites offer even more space, deluxe furnishings and daily turndown service to further enhance the guest experience.

  • 805 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 27 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 123 connecting rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,988 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont San Jose

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful stay! »

I had a wonderful stay at the Fairmont! The location is fantastic with so many things within walking distance. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was huge! Caritas(?) was the woman at the front desk that helped check me in. She was extremely helpful and even gave me tips to make my stay more pleasant. When I was asking for a later checkout, she was again, kind, patient and helpful. Please tell her she did a wonderful job!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and Cari! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Amanda M. Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Clean, updated, pleasant »

Upon arrival, we stood in the check in line while no one greeted us for about 5 minutes. There was no one ahead of us. Finally when we asked someone at the concierge desk we were told someone would be with us shortly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am dissapointed to hear, however, that your arrival experience was unacceptable. I am so sorry that you had to wait without being attended to. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ellana Terrill

Robin Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful »

Worry-free

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robin E., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Decline Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall very happy during entire stay due to staffing at all levels. »

From beginning to end, a very pleasant experience. Young man who brought up my bags was excellent as was the parking staff. Housekeeping was excellent. Room was clean and housekeeping went above and beyond to not only clean my room but organize my mess when I left. Outside was well kept. Unlike most large city hotels, I was not harassed by the homeless. No question was too small in getting directions as I went walking to both conference and dining destinations. When visiting San Jose in the future, I would highly consider staying at your hotel want again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with each of our respective departments. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please reach out prior to your next visit so recreate another truley pleseant experience. Hope all is well. Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

P. R. Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The bed was extra cozy and comfortable which is a must with hotels. Wifi was much appreciated, as well as the iron to neat clothing. The only thing that I did not appreciate is that the breakfast was not included in the room charge. However what I chose for breakfast was delicious. So thank you for helping make nice memories in SJ, CA.

John W. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« OK »

We had a poolside room which was probably a mistake as the number of people who were not hotel guests simply was overwhelming. Many were loud and used foul language. More infuriating were the two couples who had their dogs walking around the pool and in the pool on a raft. I know you can’t control “Music in the Park” but it was loud and disruptive. On Sunday the band was playing to no one! Our mini bar was only restocked once and it took 3 days to get a second robe. I hear the property has been sold and it shows. Carpets are worn, the new bar is inhospitable and what happened to the newspapers for those of us who enjoy them? On a positive side the Health center refurbishment is a plus. (I worked at 50 West Fernando for 20 years and was a member of the club for all that time). The morning service at the bar is still good as is the Grille although a bit expensive and it serves a skimpy glass of wine. The Fairmont is supposed to be the most exclusive hotel in town. On our stay it did not feel that way. Get to work. No excuse, the economy has been humming. Don’t milk the property.

Linda R. Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Exceeded my expectations! »

Great location, great customer service and beautifully appointed room. The only thing I would change is the price of water from the bar in the room - at 3am when you are thirsty beyond belief and all of your bottled water has been consumed, the only option is the water in the room. $8/bottle just screams "gouge".

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I expected excellent service, and that is what I received - thank you. »

My dietary requirements are listed on my profile - ie. need for fridge/microwave - those were provided. Friendly front desk and phone service. A pleasure to deal with the staff in San Jose, CA.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Always exceptionally clean and comfortable »

I travel to SJC monthly and always choose to stay at the Fairmont, it is always exceptionally clean and comfortable. I appreciate that the gym is functional, with newer functional equipment, filtered water, clean, nice dressing rooms and a Sauna.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont San Jose. We thank you for your loyalty and choosing our hotel to make your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad you were able to enjoy our fitness center and the attention to detail we put to make guests stay truley memorable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Sergio G. Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Room was fantastic, service afterwards not »

I stayed in a suite for 1 night (I believe it was room 498 in South tower). I left my Apple fast charge wall charger plugged in next to nightstand. I called that afternoon to notify the hotel. I was transferred to Lost & Found (security). Gentleman said he would check and call me back. Never called back. I called hours later and spoke to another gentleman. He was pretty rude and said they can't go into room anymore - that's it. Decided to go back to hotel the next day to ask for room check. They called housekeeping to check. Asked me to wait in waiting area. Waited 30 minutes with no check in. Went back to front desk and new woman went back to check. She said noting was found. I've left things (unfortunately) in my hotel rooms in the past and have never lost anything. Wondering if housekeeper took the charger. $ is not the issue with the charger. Just a bad experience trying to find out if it was ever found.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sergio G., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. I was wondering if you were able to provide me more information and possibly any names of the people you spoke with? This is not the experience we would want any of our guests to have and I would love to find out more information to fix the process that is currently in place. Any additional information you can provide will truly help us. We truly value you as one of our guests, please reach out to me directly if you choose to stay again and I would love to oversee your reservation! Sincerely, Nareh Torosyan Assistant Front Office Manager

Sylvia Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Feels like home now »

I stay with you almost every annual visit to San Jose, and the service is always great. Comfy spacious rooms, and great service it’s a similar. In all honesty, it sim9,y feels like home now.

Ckk Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« satisfied »

The hotel and room were very nice. Staff friendly- particularly in-room dining. We ordered dinner and although late, I was updated regularly about the status of the food which was great. The buffet in the morning however was extremely disappointing. Very surprised it was so limited, the food not very good.

Dl Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« very good »

We had a wonderful time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Don L., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Ron R. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ron R. »

It was very good. I do think the room could use some updating. Also some TV channels would loose signals and would go off which was annoying.

Anonymous Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful »

Our room was very comfortable and the staff was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maureen L., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Everything was 1st rate. »

The room was extremely comfortable. I had no complaints whatsoever. All of the amenities were first rate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fabulous!! »

Just great-service, food, room, view all marvelous!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ronald S., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a marvelous experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Eva R. Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« I always enjoy my stays at the Fairmont. »

I have always had positive experiences at this location. This time was a bit different and disappointing. When I arrived I stood in the loyalist line, like I always have. The gentleman who should have called to help me, called somebody from the other line to help. He did so after I had been standing there for some time. I chose to not make any fuss over this. I decided to walk over to the other line and stand behind about 8 guest. As I did so a gentleman went up and stood in the loyalist line and was helped immediately. I stood and watched as this happened. I was very disappointed. I still chose to not make any fuss as I was just wanting to get into my suite.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eva R., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. I am so sorry about the experience that you had during the check in experience. As a member you should have been helped immediately and not made to go back into the longer line. This is not the experience we would have liked you to have, but I am very glad that the rest of your stay did go well. I have added notes to your profile to always have your reservation pre-registered, this way when you do stay with us your keys will be ready in the front drive when you come to the hotel. This will help expedite the check in process for you and this way you will be able to go right up to your room upon arrival. We truly value you as one of our loyalty members and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Nareh Torosyan Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Not up,to Fairmont stamdards »

Came back from a late dinner and visit with friends only to have our non-smoking room smell of cigarette smoke. It took multiple calls and too much time to have our rooms moved. When we spoke with the manager upon checkout the next day, she was very apologetic and did do service recovery but it was clear that no notation of our issue from the night before was made.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bimal A., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. I would like to deeply apologize again about the issues that you experienced. I know that this is not what you were expecting especially on your last evening here at the hotel. I truly appreciate you taking the time to speak to me upon check out about these issues and truly value all the feedback you provided. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family. Upon check out I had provided my personal business card, but this is my email that you can reach out to if you do choose to stay again. I would love to oversee your reservation and ensure for a better experience for you and your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Sincerely, Nareh Torosyan Assistant Front Office Manager

Ahmed Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice Hotel and Nice location »

It was overall a nice experience, clean and spacious room. Nice food with variety of option. Area is nice as well with many restaurants close by. The only negatives are the noise from the aeroplanes as it's pretty close to the airport! They only offer valet parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience, though we do apologize for the airplane noise. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates