Hotel - Fairmont San Jose
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont San Jose

4.3/5 6,776 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 23 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Blending state-of-the-art facilities with timeless beauty, Fairmont San Jose is the best meeting and wedding venue in Silicon Valley. The hotel features 65,000 square feet of elegant and well-equipped function space.Fairmont San Jose offers a comprehensive range of business meeting facilities and services catering to conferences, conventions, and seminars of every size. The hotel's flexible meeting space is equipped for every type function.Whether you're planning an executive meeting for five, a company-wide conference for 1,400 attendees, or a reception for 5,000 guests, Fairmont San Jose can accommodate your meeting or event.

Fairmont San Jose Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PLAZA 38 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
PASEO 39 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
REDWOOD 39 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
TERRACE 39 m2 4 m 20 0 0 18 30
BELVEDERE 75 m2 8 m 78 23 0 42 50
GLEN ELLEN 80 m2 9 m 70 29 0 45 80
HILLSBOROUGH 86 m2 10 m 90 30 0 54 80
PIEDMONT 87 m2 10 m 96 27 0 60 80
CUPERTINO 88 m2 10 m 80 21 0 48 80
FAIRFIELD 90 m2 9 m 90 26 0 60 80
CALIFORNIA 94 m2 11 m 80 32 0 60 80
GARDEN 94 m2 11 m 80 32 0 60 80
EMPIRE 95 m2 11 m 80 32 0 60 80
VALLEY 95 m2 11 m 80 35 0 60 80
SACRAMENTO 112 m2 10 m 96 29 0 57 80
ATHERTON 125 m2 11 m 144 38 0 72 100
GOLD 198 m2 11 m 200 62 0 120 180
CRYSTAL 199 m2 11 m 200 62 0 120 180
CLUB REGENT 360 m2 23 m 325 32 0 150 260
REGENCY II 383 m2 26 m 496 0 0 216 320
REGENCY I 390 m2 29 m 484 0 0 216 320
REGENCY BALLROOM 774 m2 29 m 945 0 0 468 640
IMPERIAL BALLROOM 1,236 m2 42 m 1000 0 0 819 1000
    • The hotel's 65,000 square feet of indoor meeting space can accommodate any type of function.
    • Screen
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Day light
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 805 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,776 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont San Jose

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Terry T. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best in Class Staff »

Fantastic! The staff and the Fairmont San Jose are best in class, and helped make for a great stay with my family. It was my anniversary weekend with my wife and 4 year old son, and the staff at reception, poolside, and restaurant made us feel incredibly special. I can't thank the staff and praise them enough.

Shweta Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, spacious rooms »

I stayed with my daughter for 6 nights at the Fairmont. The rooms were lovely and the check in staff extremely helpful. The pool was great and there was lively entertainment every night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you very much for completing our post stay survey and providing feedback regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I did also noticed that you did not have a 5 star in room dining experience. If you would be willing to discuss further I would love the opportunity to discuss further so I can use your feedback to ensure we grow and are able to provide first class service in all of our departments. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to speaking with you in the near future. Sincerely, Arun Malik Director of Outlets

Anonymous Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was great, customer service needs help »

My sister and I booked this trip because I am in the military and deploying soon so we wanted to have a nice getaway before I leave. As we were driving around looking for parking, I called the direct front desk number to ask if parking was included in my room, she asked for my Confirmation # and she looked up my reservation and informed me that parking AND breakfast was included. So, we valet parked and went inside to check in. The front desk clerk checked us in and informed me that parking would be billed to my room. And I told her that we called and they told me that it was included, after about 15-20 mins she kept going into the back office and coming back out, she finally said that "for now, we will give you a complimentary breakfast credit of $60 while we investigate the issue" she said they were going to listen to the phone call to verify that the rep told me that on the phone. She acted like I was lying, she looked at my cell phone call log to see that I called them minutes before arriving and she wrote the time down and everything. She said they would call me later that evening to let me know what was going on. No one ever called, so I went to the front desk and told the new person on shift the whole story. He said nothing was written in the notes, he had no idea of any "investigation" and he thought it sounded ridiculous and immediately told me not to worry about the parking for BOTH days and he wrote in the notes to not charge me for it. The next day we had breakfast, and then we enjoyed the day. Once we went to check out, parking was in fact on my room bill. I informed the front desk clerk, FOR THE 3RD TIME, I had to explain the whole story again. She removed the parking and I accepted the charges for the room only. The breakfast was comp'd like promised. Then, 5 days later I have an additional charge on my credit card. I called the hotel again, and spoke to Diane in Accounting. Once again I had to explain everything and she told me that the charge was for parking, breakfast and some charge from the mini fridge (which we did not take or remove anything from it) we didn't even open the mini fridge. Diane said that she gave me a refund and that it will show in 3-5 business days, she was very helpful. But this entire situation is ridiculous. This was my first time at a Fairmont and I expected much better customer service than what we received. All I wanted was the parking that I was told was included, if it wasn't included then we still would have parked there and paid for it. I don't understand what all the back and forth was about and why I had to explain everything 4 different times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenine W., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, this is not the kind of service we want to provide our guests. I know that this is not the experience you or your sister was expecting. I would love to invite you back to our hotel for a complimentary night, with breakfast included for two, so you are able to enjoy the true Fairmont experience. I do know that you will be leaving on deployment soon, so if you will be unable to stay until you return, we would love to have you enjoy a stay back with us upon your return. Thank you for your service and I look forward to your reply and look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont San Jose. Sincerely, Nareh Torosyan Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice get-away with excellent service »

We really enjoyed our stay, our room was lovely. My two complaints - I reserved early check-in but our room wasn't ready upon arrival. Staff remedied the situation with 2 free drinks while we waited, but I really just wanted early check-in. Second, our first night there was a wedding reception with VERY LOUD music vibrating the floor until 12:30 am. I realized there was nothing to do about it but was disappointed in the disruption when I was looking for a good night's rest. Overall, it was the service and comfort of our room that made our stay memorable. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, however, I am disappointed that your room was not ready upon arrival. We truly aim to ensure early check in is a seamless process and I am sincerely sorry you did not have this experience. Next time you would like to return, please send me an email directly to el… and I would love to extend a complimentary upgrade for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one minus the minor hiccups of course! Sincerely, Ellana

Jennifer C. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We felt pampered. »

The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. It felt like we were staying at a room in a mansion. The pool was very relaxing. We didn't want to leave. Every employee made an effort to be friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer C., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you felt welcomed and pampered while here. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Yv Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceptional »

My stay at the Fairmont was great, the only criticism I have is to possibly have more staff at the front desk to check in since during my stay I had to wait for a while to speak to someone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont San Jose. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.Thank you for the informtion about low staffing. We do not intend for extended wait times and I will make sure to address this with our team. Thank you for the positive feedback as well! I will make sure to also share such feedback to our team. This is something that I know will encourage us to give such quality service. If you need any other assistance, please reach out and I look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Lutz H. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Prfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lutz H., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Victor Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and luxurious »

I was in town for work so didn't get to really enjoy the amenities but it was very nice to come "home" to a clean room, amazing bed, and luxurious toiletries to relax.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victor N., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Heather M. Solo - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellence »

Staying overnight during visiting my Aunt in the hospital, end of life. Caritas is an excellent ambassador of care, quality, and class. She was welcoming and made this difficult time flow with ease and I was thankful for her help checking me in, and following up if I needed anything during my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments about Cari with our team. She is a truly amazing colleague and we are so happy she was able to serve you in such a postive way! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please reach out if you need any other assistance! Hope all is well, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Justin H. -. J. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible experience at the pool - is it a public city pool? »

Terrible experience at the pool. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and specifically chose the Fairmont for the pool. When we arrived on July 4th, it looked like a city public pool. It was so packed we had to wait an hour just to get a ballroom chair to sit on. Several “guests” were blasting loud music, yelling, and obviously drunk. One of the hotel managers told me that most of the people in the pool that day were not actually hotel guests, but had purchased a day pass? It totally soured our anniversary trip. The room and hotel was nice, which was a silver lining. But I’m not sure I will ever stay with Fairmont again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose and a big congratulations on your anniversary! Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about your time at the pool over the holiday weekend and the effect it had on your special occasion. Please know that we we will following up with the team to ensure this issue does not persist in the future. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to speak more about your experience or should you require any assistance in the future. Sincerely, Arun Malik Director of Outlets ar…

Austin Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a wonderful stay and a warm welcome! »

We had a great stay at the Fairmont. The receptionist when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. One of the best experiences I've had. The room was excellent and the service was superb. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments about Susheel with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to your next visit and please reach out if you need any other assistance! Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Elizabeth Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I was dissapointed »

I booked to see the fireworks in your pool area. We were excited. Then upon check in there was a wait with only 1 or 2 employees. When we got to our room it was a nice size room with pretty small double beds. There was no clock radio or Bible. Then we went to the pool area, it was fine until we realized there was no jacuzzi. Upon check out we waited even longer, again with only 2 employees. So I was truly disappointed and probably will not come back. On a side note, I remember The Fairmont being a grand hotel, but the decor in your place seems very simple and boring, especially your main entrance. Thank you for sending out this survey, I hope it helps with your improvements.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good Evening Ms. V., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand you were dissatified with our decor and staffing levels. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance and we hope to see you again soon. Please reach out to me personally if you choose to stay so I may arrange a more comfortable and satisifactory stay. I also noticed that you had a parking charge on the reservation which I have went ahead and refunded back to the card on file. I hope you have an amazing rest of your week and we hope to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Jaime L. Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Employees were awesome but room was dirty specifically the bathroom, shower was not cleaned and sink area looked horrible i didn't say much because it was only for 1 night but it seems that every other time i stay there something goes wrong we stay there because of the area

Melanie Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice first trip to San Jose »

The accommodations were very nice, although a little dated. Restaurants/drinks were a bit pricey but very nice lounge areas. There wasn't much to do right around the hotel, which was disappointing, but it was a great trip!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melanie G., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear that, overall, you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Next time you visit, I encourage you to stop by our concierge desk as they will be able to provide you great recommendations for things to see and do in the area. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Eddie N. H. Business - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good to stay at Fairmont for the first time »

The room was big and clean, and the breakfast was good too. It'd be nice if I could have 2 bottles of complimentary water in the room at the time I checked in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at The Fairmont San Jose. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the feedback about the water bottles upon check in have been noted for your next stay. Please reach out when you choose to stay at The Fairmont San Jose or any of our sister properties. We want to ensure your future stays are amazing. I hope you have a wonderful weekend and please reach out if you need any other assistance. Yours sincerely, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Miguel P. Friends - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Had such a great time staying here the staff is amazing. »

I’ve stayed here many times and it has always been a wonderful experience this time however the staff went far and above to make my stay amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miguel P., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear that your experience at our hotel has been comfortable and enjoyable. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Marisa S. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A little confusion and disappointing given we bought a package which was not properly executed. »

I had bought a poolside package given I was with my two younger siblings who were really looking forward to the pool. Upon arrival, I was informed our room was not on the same floor with the pool which was somewhat confusing given 1) I had bought the package weeks ago and 2) I even called out as a request when booking the reservation directly on the site to have our room by the pool. Initially I didn't think it was a big deal but as the day progressed, it was annoying having to go back and forth on the floors. In addition, the package marketed we would be receive a welcome gift which we never got one until we basically had to argue with someone on staff over it... they ended up delivering us a floaty which seemed like something super random they had on hand. Lastly, just being able to log into WiFi and calling a concierge to get our bags as we were leaving was a fail... Overall, I was pretty shocked on my experience from a brand such as Fairmont.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont San Jose. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will be addressing the issues you listed below as we take our guests feedback whole heartedly. I hope we get a better chance to serve you and if you choose to stay at the Fairnont San Jose, please reach out to myself so I can assure a more satifactory stay. Please reach out if you need any other assistance. Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

Janel H. Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Many competent, caring people run the SJ Fairmont »

Long. Out of my house 1.5 month longer than expected. Lots of special requests met with helpfulness. A particularly big “shout out” thank you to Scott, housekeeping Mgt.

Juan P. Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than Hotel Valencia »

Everyone was so helpful! From Juliet at the front desk to room service, valet. I had paid for early check-in but called the day before, spoke to Michael and asked if it was possible to get a room even earlier, he couldn't promise everything but let me know he would do what he could and to check back. The next day called to see if anything was ready at 930 and our room was ready! Honestly having lived in downtown for three years any time we're back in SJ, the Fairmont is where we'll stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont San Jose. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Please reach out when you choose to stay here at The Fairmont San Jose so we can insure you have another amazing stay! Warm Regards, Anthony Huni Assistant Front Office Manager

April M. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear April M., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Fairmont San Jose. It is a pleasure to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We value that you chose to stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Holly Takach Loyalty Manager Fairmont San Jose

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates