Hotel - Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

4.3/5 3,602 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn and Spa features several meeting rooms and suites as well as over 8000 square feet of outdoor function space. All meeting rooms at the resort come equipped with modern technology.Complete business center and audio-visual services are also available. Another unique option is the ability to hold your catering function at a local winery or Wine Country estate.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
WINE COUNTRY PATIO 0 m2 0 m 30 0 24 0 40
BARREL ROOM 16 m2 2 m 10 0 8 0 10
GLEN ELLEN 18 m2 3 m 10 0 8 0 10
WINE ROOM 20 m2 4 m 0 83 10 0 8
VINEYARD ROOM 24 m2 4 m 20 0 16 0 10
POOL TERRACE 38 m2 0 m 30 0 20 0 40
CARNEROS SUITE 40 m2 2 m 20 0 14 9 20
TOWER ROOM 56 m2 3 m 60 26 24 33 40
HARVEST SUITE 63 m2 2 m 24 0 24 24 40
VINTAGE A 77 m2 6 m 60 26 26 33 50
VINTAGE B 77 m2 3 m 60 26 26 33 50
VINTAGE C 77 m2 0 m 60 0 26 33 50
KENWOOD 1 91 m2 3 m 80 30 26 42 50
KENWOOD 2 91 m2 3 m 80 30 26 42 50
SONOMA VALLEY PATIO 138 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 90
Kenwood Ballroom 181 m2 3 m 160 60 52 110 150
SONOMA VALLEY ROOM 204 m2 4 m 180 47 45 108 170
VINTAGE HALL 232 m2 3 m 200 26 70 120 170
PAVILION 418 m2 4 m 425 65 76 258 350
    • Meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 226 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,602 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Couples - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Wonderful! My only complaint was after check out I thought I left my book in our room. I called the hotel and told them I would come back for it but asked if they would double check if it was there and call me back. No one called me back and I wasted over an hour driving back to find out it was not there! I was disappointed they didn't take the time to check my room until I showed up in person. They could have saved me a lot of aggravation!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. K., I would like to first off thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. Regarding the missing book and lack of communication on our end, I am truly sorry about this. Having you come all the way back to Sonoma only to find out the book was not found is not acceptable and we should have been better! Rest assured internal follow up on our procedure will take place to ensure a smooth process for our guests. May I kindly ask the name of the book? I will personally investigate and explore all options to locate it and get it back to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience. If you ever plan on returning to us in Sonoma, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Sincerely, Justin Keenan Housekeeping & Laundry Manager

Julie Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Jill’s graduation trip »

We enjoyed the property, breakfast was especially good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie H., Thank you for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa during your most recent trip to the area! We truly appreciate that you took a moment to fill out our guest satisfaction survey as it provides us with a clear understanding of how we are performing in the eyes of our valuable guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies for turndown and the Fox news channel that you experienced while you were our guest,. This is not indicative of the services that we pride ourselves on providing. From arrival to departure, it is our goal to ensure that we provide you with a high level of service and comfort. It seems that we have failed in this regard and I sincerely apologize for our shortcoming for this stay. Should your travels bring you back to the Sonoma area, please contact me prior to your arrival next time so that I may personally look after your reservation. I am more than happy to be your personal point of contact at our hotel. Sincerely, Saleem Zidan, Director Of Housekeeping

Jacqueline D. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms Jacqueline D. »

We had some issues with the room we were given - it was not what we reserved. However the manager quickly rectified the issue, moved us to an upgraded room and we had a wonderful stay. The staff was terrific, the hotel and grounds lovely, the bar and restaurant outstanding and the concierge staff too notch. Will definitely return!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. D., Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience with us following your stay with us here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, it is greatly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with our teams whom I am certain will be encouraged as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad to hear your stay was an overall enjoyable one but my personal apologies for the time it took and the viewing of several rooms before we got it right for you in the end. Thank you again for sharing your kind words, and hope very much to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Wishing you all the very best until then! Yours sincerely, William Ellis Front Desk Manager

Dan Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms starting to get worn »

Everyone was nice and the grounds are beautiful but our first room had a huge tear in the carpet and we had to ask several times to get it taken care of. Eventually we were moved to a new room which was a nice upgrade and nice gesture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel D., Thank you for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa during your most recent trip to the area! We truly appreciate that you took a moment to fill out our guest satisfaction survey as it provides us with a clear understanding of how we are performing in the eyes of our valuable guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies for issues with the room that you experienced while you were our guest,. This is not indicative of the services that we pride ourselves on providing. From arrival to departure, it is our goal to ensure that we provide you with a high level of service and comfort. It seems that we have failed in this regard and I sincerely apologize for our shortcoming for this stay. Should your travels bring you back to the Sonoma area, please contact me prior to your arrival next time so that I may personally look after your reservation. I am more than happy to be your personal point of contact at our hotel. Sincerely, Saleem Zidan, Director Of Housekeeping

Anonymous Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our stay. My nephew's wedding party stayed at the hotel. I would suggest the the bar stay open later. Or put a sign up that say's closed. We went to the bar on Friday night at about 11:15 and sat down and was not acknowledged what so ever, I thought that was very rude. I had to go to the front desk and ask. Not sure why one of the 3 bar employees didn't have the decency to speak to us. Other than that we had a fabulous time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However I am sorry to hear about your experience in 38 North. Although the bar was closed the team members should have acknowledged you to see if there was anything they could get you while they cleaned up. I will be sure to share your comments with our team to ensure this does not happen again as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bryon Herman Director F&B Outlets

G. Couples - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Attorney »

Generally very pleasant. Would come again. People were very attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We were very delighted to see you again and hope you will return to visit soon! Sincerely, Liz Roesler Assistant Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 07/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Quality of rooms on the decline »

Hello - We stayed at the Inn 7 years ago and had an impeccable experience. This time it was still good, but I was surprised that the quality of the rooms was on the decline. Our first room had a mattress that had obviously never been turned and was collapsing. My husband and I ended up sleeping upside-down in bed because the regular way was so concave. We did not get a good night's sleep. We spoke with the desk the next morning and we were moved to another room, which we appreciated. That mattress was much better. The doors to the patio didn't lock properly and the curtain rods had been pulled out of the wall, so that wasn't great. We ended up propping our table against the patio doors so that we would feel safe letting our daughter sleep on the pull-out bed. The food and staff were still excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrianne A., Thank you for choosing Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa during your most recent trip to the area! We truly appreciate that you took a moment to fill out our guest satisfaction survey as it provides us with a clear understanding of how we are performing in the eyes of our valuable guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies for issues with the room that you experienced while you were our guest,. This is not indicative of the services that we pride ourselves on providing. From arrival to departure, it is our goal to ensure that we provide you with a high level of service and comfort. It seems that we have failed in this regard and I sincerely apologize for our shortcoming for this stay. Should your travels bring you back to the Sonoma area, please contact me prior to your arrival next time so that I may personally look after your reservation. I am more than happy to be your personal point of contact at our hotel. Sincerely, Saleem Zidan, Director Of Housekeeping

Mindy Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and restful »

My husband and I enjoyed our stay as we were there for Bottle Rock.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. Hope you had a wonderful time at Bottle Rock with your husband! We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and restful time while you were with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Also, I wanted to extend my sincerest apologies regarding your experience with our staff. We would love to learn more about your experience as our relationship with our guests is of utmost importance as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please let me know of a convenient time to call you or if you would prefer to email me directly at Is… Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Isabel Chua Training Manager

Sara F. Couples - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our room. Pool waiter and waitress were great. I have not received a copy of our bill. Please email it to me. Thank you, Sara F.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback! I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of having to reach out to us in order to obtain your folio. I have since sent an e-mailed copy to the address that we have on file. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should you not receive that! I can be reached directly at El… Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Liz Roesler Assistant Front Office Manager

Amy Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was like Heaven on earth! »

This is one of the most beautiful properties I've ever seen! The grounds are well maintained and so picturesque! Our room was nice and the staff was attentive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is a absolute pleasure to read your survey! I am truly excited to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!! Sincerely, Justin Keenan Housekeeping & Laundry Manager

Jody T. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not up to the standards of other Fairmont properties »

Our experience was just OK! When paying $1500/night, my expectations are pretty high. When I have have to call the desk to have basic amenities like shampoo replenished, clearly details are being missed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. T., We very much appreciate your time to complete the survey and provide us with your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to sincerely apologize for the basic amenities not being replenished during the servicing of your room. When you stay at a any hotel this is something you expect, especially a Fairmont Hotel. Rest assured internal follow up will take place as this is something that simply cannot happen. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and if you ever plan on returning to us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be honored to assist with your reservation process to ensure a memorable visit! Sincerely, Justin Keenan Housekeeping & Laundry Manager

Robert T. Families - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a value »

It was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. S., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you'd like to elaborate further, I would love to speak to you regarding how we can improve our services. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at El… Sincerely, Liz Roesler Assistant Front Office Manager

Anne D. Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A Beautiful Stay »

Everything was exceptional, from the champagne greeting at check-in to the lovely bottle of wine waiting in our room overlooking the gardens. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you loved the champagne upon arrival and wine in the room. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Syed Ali Shan

Jane Friends - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not live up to its reputation »

I thought the rooms were dark and the furnishings very tired. The bathrooms need renovating and the tub area was so dark it was dangerous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased to let you know that your concerns regarding the lighting in the tub and the room are a part of our renovation beginning this fall We will be adding lighting to the tub area and a warmer room color palate. We do have 2 model rooms completed and ready to occupy over the next couple of weeks. We look forward to having you stay here in the near future to experience these upgrades and enjoy the beauty of our property. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Pye Director of Engineering

Beckyw Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Peaceful and relaxing »

The room and service were great, it was quiet at night for sleeping and the property is very relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Bryon Herman Director of F&B Outlets

Wendy H. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely resort w disappointment »

I loved my stay. One feature is disappointing. I am charged a daily $39 resort fee and not able to use resort facilities. Those are also $39 . Very confusing. Also was not told of resort fees when booking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. H., We very much appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay overall! I would like to extend my apologies that the resort fee was not communicated to you at the time of booking. While it does not include spa access, the resort fee does include a number of other activities and amenities include sparkling wine welcome, bottle of wine in your room, self-parking, and daily lobby wine tasting among other things. As a courtesy, the two night's resort fees have been refunded to your credit card. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we truly do appreciate that you did enjoy your stay. Hopefully we will see you again upon your next visit to Sonoma wine country! Sincerely, Brad Campbell Assistant Front Office Manager

Sue Friends - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unsatisfactory »

The first night we couldn’t sleep in our room as there was loud screaming, yelling, well past midnight. Our room also smelled terrible, strong body odor and old must.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue N., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments & experiences regarding your recent stay here at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. Therefore, I just took the opportunity to call you at 81…, and I left you a message, as I would love the opportunity to connect with you, not only to apologize, but also to understand how we missed the opportunity to correct things during your stay, as its always our desire to improve guest experiences when there are disappointments. Looking forward to connecting with you, and please let me know a good time and phone number that I can call you back, or you can always reply to this email, or call me on my direct line at 70… Apologies once more and hopefully I will be able to entice you to stay with us again as our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance to myself and to the entire team. Yours sincerely and thank you once again, Edward J. Roe General Manager Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa ed…

Jennifer Solo - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« wellness seminar »

lovely

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments and time to complete the survey regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the fire bag not being replaced I would like to sincerely apologize. Rest assured internal follow up to see how it was missed will be completed to avoid this from happening again! Thank you again for sharing your experience. Whenever you plan on returning to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would love to assist with the booking process to ensure a memorable visit. Sincerely, Justin Keenan Housekeeping & Laundry Manager

Lori Friends - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Grounds are beautiful but the room was not »

All staff were great. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Our room was old and dated. I am OK with dated but the carpet was ripped and my husband tripped over it. I was expecting a nicer room but was disappointed. Won’t be staying here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lori C., Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a survey following your recent stay at The Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn At The Fairmont we all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and I wish to assure you that we take all comments seriously and we will address these issues accordingly. Although we may not always enjoy receiving negative feedback, it certainly allows us to continuously review the services we provide and help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and we hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again to The Savoy in the near future. If I can be of any assistance to you in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on (7…) Yours sincerely, David Pye

Ryan L. Couples - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic Hotel »

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were very nice, and helped with any tasks or questions we had. The champagne on arrival, and bottle of wine was a nice touch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am excited to see that you loved the champagne and service provided by our team. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Syed Ali Shan

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates