Hotel - Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Southampton

4.4/5 5,785 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Overnight shoe shine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Beauty salon
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying)
    • Jet skiing (Paying)
    • Kayaking (Paying)
    • Private beach
    • Sailing facilities
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Basketball facilities
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Table tennis

Catering

  • 9 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

With almost 100,000 square feet (10,000 square meters) of indoor and outdoor venues, Fairmont Southampton can easily host groups of up to 1,000 people. Versatility and technology blend with design and rich décor to create spectacular meetings and events.The convention and meeting facilities at The Fairmont Southampton are the largest in Bermuda. More than a dozen meeting rooms from an impeccably-appointed boardroom to the state-of-the-art multimedia Mid-Ocean Amphitheatre.

Fairmont Southampton Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
FREESIA 29 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 0
LILY 41 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 0
HIBISCUS 60 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
OLEANDER 60 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
ORCHID 60 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
ROSE 60 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
FRANGIPANI 60 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
MORNING GLORY 60 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
BERMUDIANA BOARDROOM 84 m2 3 m 60 24 22 32 40
GARDENIA I 128 m2 3 m 140 40 35 68 80
GARDENIA III 128 m2 3 m 140 40 35 68 80
GARDENIA II 147 m2 3 m 140 40 35 68 80
POINCIANA I 335 m2 4 m 450 0 0 200 260
POINCIANA II 366 m2 4 m 450 0 0 200 280
POINCIANA III 396 m2 4 m 500 0 0 200 300
GARDENIA 412 m2 3 m 350 0 0 180 270
MID-OCEAN AMPHITHEATRE 687 m2 5 m 700 0 0 450 500
POINCIANA BALLROOM 1,105 m2 5 m 1500 0 0 600 960
    • Indoor and Outdoor Meeting and Event Spaces
    • Meeting room
    • Fine Cuisine
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Boasting 593 large luxurious airy guestrooms with 450 square feet of gracious living space with a private balcony. Guest rooms feature spacious private marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, air conditioning,42inch flat screen TV with multimedia panel, spacious work desk. 2 telephones with voicemail, dataport, iron and ironing board, personal digital safe, plush bathrobes, hairdryer, and WiFi Internet access is available for a fee.

  • 593 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Data port in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,785 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Southampton

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Anonymous Couples - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Relaxing and comfortable »

My stay was perfect. Everyone from the front desk to our servers at Jasmine Lounge were amazing. Hazem and Jaswin are and have always been outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Delijah S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future.. Sincerely, Dannisha Zuill

Anonymous Friends - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful service; wedding Ponciana buffet was superb ! »

My stay was extremely pleasant , most of your staff at both the concierge desk and the check-in desk were delightful, everyone had a smile except for one person by the name of Vicky I don’t think she enjoys her employment. I will tell you that the only drawback to staying in your facility is the musty odor and the mold that I found in the room. I know this is probably something that you cannot help because of your geographical location. I found it fascinating that that musty odor was not present in the lobby or the dining room but only in the room it may be because of the air conditioning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angelo C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. you are absolutly right about the musty odor, the common area ventilation system have a spray (scent) in it which we cannot do in the rooms for allergies and personal like of the smell. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre Jean House Operation Manager

Pheone W. Solo - 10/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice and peaceful. I came to get some rest and I did. I would come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pheone W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dannisha Zuill

Carol Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great resort with variety of restaurants, bars and activities »

We have stayed here 3 times now, and have had a consistent high quality experience. Some rooms are in need of a refresh, and the game room was totally run down (even us adults like to enjoy table tennis or billiards once in a while) with broken or missing equipment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Lisa &. P. M. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overall not up to par and not what we expected our experience to be for our first time visiting the island and first time staying at a Fairmont property. »

Terrible greeting from day one, terrible service until something was mentioned to management, Food was terrible for breakfast, Jasmine bar was the only good place for food. Hotel needs major upgrades and a renovation. Room smelled musty and housekeeping had to be notified multiple times. Pool service was terrible as staff was not attentive to accommodating guests with chairs/towels/umbrellas/drinks/food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. M., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies on the concerns you have reported with the guestroom and pool service. I would happily call you at your convenience to speak with you further. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Parv Shah Director, Housekeeping Pa…

Nichole J. Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Awesome »

I really enjoyed my stay it was very relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Our records show that you are not yet a member of our Le Club AccorHotel loyalty program. If you would welcome contact from a Front Office colleague to quickly sign up, please let us know. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and pleasant »

Comfortable and pleasant but suggest hote can improve by updating the facility to be more modern.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that overall you had an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Our records show that you are not yet a member of our Le Club AccorHotel loyalty program. If you would welcome contact from a Front Office colleague to quickly sign up, please let us know. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Johanna W. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« This was my 5th stay at the property so I am a fan of fairmont southhampton and Bermuda. »

My stay at SouthHapmton was very good. We arrived 2 days after Hurricane Humberto - all was good at the hotel but I think the front desk was feeling the strain. I wondered if they had enough support / staff to address guest needs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Tina L. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good but not great »

The hotel needs some renovation, Updated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and negative feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and be constructive to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre Jean House Operation Manager

Regina Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Bermuda experience »

The Fairmont Southampton is a lovely hotel, with beautiful views, in a perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The room and services on the Gold Level were outstanding.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Hannah F. Families - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« A 5 Star Experience »

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was exceptionally helpful. I appreciated the walk-in closet! I felt right at home. Everything was up to my standard. There was one small situation with the bath tub. It was stopped up but, once I remembered to report it, maintenance repaired it immediately. Keep up the great work! I look forward to planning an event there!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Our records show that you are not yet a member of our Le Club AccorHotel loyalty program. If you would welcome contact from a Front Office colleague to quickly sign up, please let us know. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Interesting »

Enjoyed our stay even with the uncertainty of Hurricane Jerry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. Our records show that you are not yet a member of our Le Club AccorHotel loyalty program. If you would welcome contact from a Front Office colleague to quickly sign up, please let us know. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Anonymous Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. The room was a little dated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that overall you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

George R. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« This my 8th time staying there.. probably my best time yet!! »

Despite a recent hurricane and tropical storm the hotel was in great form with no services interrupted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Anonymous Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Satisfied »

Aside from the weather not cooperating with us we were satisfied with our stay. It was a perfect property for our family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leanne L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre Jean House Operation Manager

Jc Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Guest Feedback - Southampton Bermuda »

My wife and I just returned from a seven-day/six-night stay (September 8, 2019 – September 14, 2019) at the Fairmont Southampton in Bermuda where we were celebrating our Babymoon. It’s a beautiful property with many restaurants to choose from. We have both stayed in Fairmont properties in the past; in fact, I previously stayed at this hotel a number of years ago, when it was owned by Princess Hotels. Unfortunately, after this stay, I’m not only thinking twice about staying in another Fairmont hotel, but I also cannot in good conscience recommend this property to anyone. Upon arrival, we were assigned room 3389. We arrived on Sunday, September 8 and on Tuesday night, September 10, we were awoken in the middle of the night to a dripping noise. We quickly tried to figure out the source and realized it was coming from the air conditioner duct. In an attempt to quiet the noise, we put a towel on the floor, but it quickly became very damp, so it didn’t really help matters. In looking at the unit to try to find a fix, I noticed what appeared to be blackness surrounding the plaster on the ceiling surrounding the AC unit, which appeared to look a lot like mold. In the morning, I immediately went to the front desk to speak with a manager. I spoke to the front-end manager (Carole Anne Goulet). She said they would need to investigate the issue and would contact me once they looked at it. About four to five hours later, I received a voicemail message from Carole letting me know they have looked it over and they were going to change our room. We were allowed to go back to our room to collect our belongings and repack our suitcases. While we were appreciative of the move, a few things stood out that I must bring to your attention. First of all, while quick to move our room, no one in the hotel apologized about the situation, including when we checked out (at check out, no one even asked how our stay was). Secondly, when we returned to room 3389 to retrieve our possessions, there was a note from maintenance, which stated they had looked at the AC and, at our request, fixed the AC. I am including photos showing the condition of the AC unit and the possible mold; however, there is no way it was fixed, especially since the hole that was formed as a result of the leak was completely exposed. Additionally, the wording of the note left much to be desired. Again, no mention of apology for any inconvenience caused and to state “at our request,” is just insulting when this situation was entirely beyond our control. My wife, who has a hospitality degree and previously worked for a major US hotel told me that prior to a guest staying in a room, the rooms would be inspected to make sure everything was in order and fit for guests. If not, the room would be taken out of service until any issue was addressed and corrected. I do not understand how this was missed. If it was clear to my untrained eye that there was a potentially serious issue, someone more trained should have easily noticed and taken the room out of service, especially since the hotel was nowhere near capacity (as told to us by multiple hotel staff). As previously stated, we were moved to a different room (Room 4428). While the room was lovely and had a beautiful ocean view, the plumbing in the shower was incredibly poor; in fact, it was so bad that when you showered, the water buildup was over your ankles and it took a long time to completely drain. However, after dealing with the AC issue in the prior room, we had enough and just dealt with it for the duration of our stay. We had a few other issues with the hotel that are worth noting in this letter. From a health safety concern, we both do not understand why there are ducks swimming in the only outdoor guest pool on the property. They are swimming amongst the guests and, to be blunt, it is disgusting. I saw duck feces floating around the pool often and the employees of the hotel not only do not clean it out or address the issue, they just laugh at it. In addition, the private beach is not clean. On a daily basis we observed filled cups littering the beach and no one to clean it up. While the beach staff is quick to shut the umbrellas at the end of their day, they clearly do not think it is important to clean the litter from that day. In a way, I guess the lack of cleanliness benefited us as my wife lost her hat on the beach and, after reaching out to Security who did not have it among the other lost items, we discovered it on the beach chairs we occupied the previous day, along with our plastic cups still full of water. Your hotel is not cheap by any means and maybe if I was staying at a Motel 6 or Budget Inn, I might expect less, but we stayed at a Fairmont Hotel, a luxury brand. Last time I checked, this was a 5-star hotel. What we observed during our stay would lead you to believe otherwise. An apology for our inconvenience would not only have been nice, it would have been the professional courtesy to extend, especially as this was a special occasion trip for us and my pregnant wife was potentially exposed to mold. As a corporate company, you have a right to know how your property is not only being managed, but is also being run. As stated earlier, my wife and I were celebrating our Babymoon. We had chosen your property as Bermuda is regarded a top destination for pregnant women and have previously enjoyed our Fairmont stays. After this trip, we will not be visiting this hotel again, definitely not in the near future. This stay unfortunately ruined our nice vacation.

Cml Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Wonderful vacation! »

Our entire family went to Bermuda to visit our daughter who lives and works there. The hotel was very accommodating and helpful....the booking agent, desk staff, wait staff even the shuttle driver who played “The Wheels on the Bus” for our 22 month twins! Being a pet friendly hotel my “Bermudian” daughter took a room and brought her puppy along. Great vacation! Hard to leave!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. L., Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your stay at Fairmont Southampton. We are delighted that your family had such an enjoyable experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. May we please also request that you share your good review of Fairmont Southampton on one of our social media pages with either Facebook, Google or Tripadvisor at the links below? Thank you so much! www.facebook.com/FairmontSouthampton www.google.com/maps/place/Fairmont+Southampton bit.ly/TripadvisorFairmontSouthampton Kind regards Sue Cooper Executive Assistant

Suzanne D. Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I found Bermuda and the ocean to be wonderful. The wait staff in the restaurants were all friendly and the food was good, though unusually expensive, as were the drinks. The hotel itself, however, was extremely, extremely disappointing and dirty. I expected MUCH more from Fairmont. Upon entering our room, we found the balcony furniture on the desk and bed of our room. We assumed it was from the hurricane, which means no one had been in to check or clean our room before we arrived. There was an overwhelming musty odor of mold that filled the hallway on our floor and our room. We couldn’t turn the AC on because the smell of mold was so bad. Instead, we kept our patio door open when we were in our room. The pool was very dirty. I actually saw a band aide floating in the pool, which was totally gross. The jacuzzi was a filthy, soupy bath because the jets didn’t work. When we inquired about getting maintenance to repair it, the pool staff was unpleasant and unwilling to do anything... they basically said that it might be broken and never did anything about it. The facilities at the beach were pretty dirty. There was a black garbage bag with food and dirty diapers falling out of it in the planter near the spouts where you rinse the sand off your feet for 2 days. No one moved the dirty diapers! Totally gross! I could go on and on about the disappointments we encountered. We waited for more than 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us late at night from the ocean club one evening. We called several times and were always told, “it’s on its way.” We we’re about to walk when it finally came. I was SHOCKED that we were charged $40 for one bottle of water and mini bottle of Pinot noir that was on display in our room. Since it was displayed prominently next to the tv, nowhere war the fridge were all the chargeable mini bar snacks/drinks were, we assumed it was complimentary. I’ve never ever stayed at a hotel or resort that didn’t give guests water!!! $10 for a bottle of water and $30 for a mini bottle of wine is ridiculous. I found the Fairmont Bermuda to be an overpriced, outdated, dirty place with unhealthy air quality. I would never even consider going back. I will, however, go back to Bermuda and to the ocean club and the waterlot restaurants. The waitstaff in those two restaurants were excellent and the one saving grace to the Fairmont experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne D., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies about all those issues and experiences that you have encountered during your stay at the Fairmont Southampton, I will forward your comment to all the department directors involve to make sure that this type of experience does not repeat itself. Please contact me personally on maybe a chance to redeem ourselves and to make sure your experience is up to your expectation and Fairmont standards. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Pierre Jean House Operation Manager

Christopher G. C. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« average at best »

had to move rooms not once but twice due to air conditioning being inadequate. i was enen surprised to see how little care was given to the water stations that are out in the lobby. they weren't filled on a very regular basis and how do you not put in any sliced fresh fruit for flavoring is a mystery to me as even a 1 star hotel can seem to manage that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always good to receive negative feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as being constructive to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My sincerest apologize about your experience during your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. Please contact me personally on hopefully your next visit to make sure your stay is up to your expectation and Fairmont standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre jean House Operation Manager

Lisa M. Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel and staff was very friendly . »

The rooms were very comfortable . The lobby and bar were ways clean and nice . There was a great gym in the building . The pool was small but nice . There was a great selection of hops in the hotel and the prices were as good or less than in town shopping . The food was good and several restaurants to choose from . We enjoyed our stay .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sidney M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Southampton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre Jean House Operation Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates