Hotel - Fairmont Winnipeg
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Winnipeg

4.4/5 4,562 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 25  CAD
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Outdoor playground for children  (Nearby)
  • Golf  (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bicycles rental
    • Squash court (Nearby)
  • Snow Skiing  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Main meeting floor located on Mezzanine Level featuring Winnipeg Ballroom and 8 Breakout rooms on same level.

Fairmont Winnipeg Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CANTERBURY 23 m2 3 m 20 0 15 16 20
ESSEX 23 m2 3 m 20 0 15 16 20
ETON 23 m2 3 m 20 0 10 20 10
LANCASTER 37 m2 3 m 30 0 15 16 20
OXFORD 37 m2 3 m 30 0 15 16 20
CAMBRIDGE 45 m2 3 m 44 0 24 26 0
ESSEX & CANTERBURY 45 m2 3 m 50 0 30 30 30
HARROW 45 m2 3 m 50 0 30 30 30
YORK 67 m2 3 m 80 0 40 32 40
EAST BALLROOM 265 m2 4 m 350 0 0 200 240
WEST BALLROOM 265 m2 4 m 350 0 0 200 240
LOMBARD 280 m2 3 m 200 0 0 0 200
WELLINGTON 284 m2 3 m 350 0 0 180 250
MIDWAY BALLROOM 333 m2 4 m 450 0 0 300 300
WINNIPEG BALLROOM 860 m2 4 m 1100 0 0 700 850
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Videoconferencing
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Meeting room
    • Podium
    • Lectern
    • Slide projector
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Wedding ceremony
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Catering available

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 340 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,562 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Winnipeg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Franca B. Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in downtown Winnipeg »

Our check in was seamless. Dawn at the front desk was very welcoming and greeted us every morning with a smile. We were slightly disappointed to find candy close to the edge of one of the beds. Housekeeping missed the mark in thoroughly cleaning the room from the previous guests.

Jeff K. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« no hot water for shower »

I have stayed at the property numerous times. Usually an excellent stay. This time I was in for one night and had no hot/warm water for shower in morning. Ice cold. Due to time constraints and getting to airport, there was no time to wait for a solution.

Anonymous Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful stay as always! »

We enjoy staying at the Fairmont when we visit Winnipeg because the staff is very attentive. The location is perfect. We bring our bikes and we can bike where ever we go. We also enjoy the pool.

Craig S. Solo - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

I was on the Gold Floor and had a lovely room with a great view... The lounge was nicely appointed

Lee B. Friends - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service. »

I find the personnel polite and accommodating. I did find the night noisy, but after calling the front desk things quieted down. The beds were awesome. My breakfast came promptly at 700, but it was a little cool. I am fussy that way and like my meals hot. If there was anything I’d like improved it is that.

Victoria Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing »

The time was amazing once they found my reservation. Enjoyed both a cocktail in the lounge and breakfast in the restaurant and the staff were friendly and professional. The room however, was a bit too hot and we couldn’t cool it down.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Ms. N., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. N., I was delighted to see that, overall, you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to the temperature in your guest room. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, being able to control the temperature is imperative; and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result of not being able to do so. I can certainly appreciate your discomfort, disappointment, and frustration; please accept my most sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor what you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property and that I have shared your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the complete experience you have come to expect from us. When your travels do bring you back, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally, as it would be my pleasure to ensure you have a seamless stay. Until then, wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Maria D. C. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff and clean facilities »

The location is right in the middle of the city and the view from our window is amazing (17 floor). The staff were very friendly and polite. Its our first time in Winnipeg and they suggested a few places to go and what transpo to use. They even offerred to drive and pick us up to The Forks. The rooms are clean and comfy, love the pillows. Special mention to the people who have assisted us in our stay, Bea, Ronnie, Mar and Nick. We will definitely be back and even bring along our friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Ms. De C., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. De C., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted that you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Ahmed M. Families - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Outdated property in dire need of renovation. Will likely not stay again. »

We stayed for a wedding, and will likely not return. We were unimpressed with the hotel overall. The rooms are old and musty. The doors slam shut very loudly. The elevators are outdated and do not level properly, people in our party tripped numerous times - and the elevator licence was expired! The parkade entrance was closed off due to sandblasting next door, so it was quite a trek to get to (the sandblasting covered our vehicle in dust every day), but of course we are charged full price. This is not what we expect from a Fairmont brand!

Dan Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience »

Happy helpful staff, great room. Awsome location. Perfect weekend away.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. P., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. P., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will also serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. When looking at your file Mr. P., I noticed that you were not yet a <a href=&quot;https://www.accorhotels.com/leclub/join-loyalty-program/index.en.shtml&quot;> Le Club AccorHotels</a> member - being a member will afford you a new travel experience whenever at an Accor property. Along with access to express check-in and a personalized room preference profile, you will also earn points - which if your travels will have you coming back to Fairmont could prove beneficial. It would be my pleasure to enroll you, simply respond “yes” to this email, and I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements. Once I receive your confirmation, you will receive an email from Le Club AccorHotels that will just require a few simple clicks to complete the process. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in need of an escape. Until then, wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Robert S. W. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Gold floor - excellent quality service as always, do not mind paying extra »

If my wife is happy , I am happy - excellent quality and service from the gold floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. W., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. W., you are right...happy wife, happy life - and I was delighted to see that you both had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit up on our Fairmont Gold Floor. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

R. F. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable hotel, with good service »

Comfortable rooms, good service. Dining options are a little pricey and limited.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. F., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for yet again taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Mr. F., that you take the time to provide your feedback after each and every stay does not go unnoticed, and we appreciate it more than you will ever know. Thank you for always choosing us to be your home away from home whenever your travels find you in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself our way. In the meantime, wishing you a wonderful week ahead, and should there ever be anything I can do to ensure a more comfortable stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Joe B. Solo - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One of the Best Hotels I have stayed at. »

Everything about the stay was perfect. The room was great, the lounge great and most importantly the staff was amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. B., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. B., I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with them as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Imran Solo - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Always a pleasure staying at one of the best hotels in the world

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mr. J., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for yet again taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. We certainly appreciate how hectic life can be, and it is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. Mr. J., thank you for always choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home whenever your travels find you in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our way. In the meantime, should there ever be anything I can do personally to ensure a seamless stay, please do not hesitate to let me know, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can. Wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead Mr. J.! Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fabulous. Great customer service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms. H., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. H., we were delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, especially from our loyal guests. We are indeed very fortunate to have such exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and we are delighted that you were able to experience their signature service first hand. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and it will also surely serve as a reminder that all of their passion and dedication does not go unnoticed. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home whenever your travels find you in our wonderful city, and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Until then, wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« expected more from fairmont »

it was a short one night stay, but knowing it was a fairmont property i was looking quite forward to the stay. unfortunately by room felt quite worn, had a burnt out bulb by my bed and my shower made a very high pitch noise we made me speed things up. overall my room felt very dated and almost not really up to fairmont standards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. Z., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. Z., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Mr. Z., I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. I have also put a note on your file so that for future visits you are placed into one of our more recently renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. Mr. Z., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Slightly disappointed »

The room I was given was on the 10th floor and the rug in the room has seen better days. It was not clean and as it is yellow, the dirt showed. One of the shower handles also came off in my hand. In the morning I went downstairs to the lobby and asked the hostess at the restaurant if there was coffee to go available and she kind of looked at me and said it was not complementary, which was odd as I did not ask for a free coffee, I simply asked if coffee was available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Ms. B., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. B., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your most recent survey. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. I have also put a note on your profile so that for future visits you are placed into one of our more recently renovated rooms where it is our hope that you will be more comfortable. Ms. B., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be my pleasure to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Fairmont Gold rooms as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless, and where you will be able to help yourself to a cup of coffee in the morning from our Fairmont Gold Lounge. Ms. B., I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Chris P. Couples - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« If the ac was working we would have been able to sleep »

Staff were very friendly but the room ac wasn’t working well so we got another room. Would have been nice to get a free night. But otherwise the stay was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. P., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Mr. P., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise during your recent stay. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor what you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. Mr. P., being able to control the temperature in your guestroom is imperative; and I regret that your stay was impacted as a result of not being able to do so. I can certainly appreciate the importance of a good nights sleep, especially when travelling, and I regret your discomfort, disappointment, and frustration; please accept my most sincere apologies. I have shared your comments with our entire team as I know this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. Mr. P., we appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, it would be my pleasure to have you back as my guests for a night as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Families - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not the best this time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Dr. and Mrs. S., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Dr. and Mrs. S., in reading your survey I can see that we did not meet your expectations nor fulfill our service promise in a number of areas during your most recent stay with us. We all take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standards of service and most memorable experiences, therefore I am very sorry to learn that we missed our mark on this particular occasion; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. As your past experiences can attest, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property, and we regret that your stay was impacted as a result of our missteps. I know that you have been speaking with our Fairmont Gold Manager Brittany Crowley, who has shared your comments with our entire team to serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings, and will help us to concentrate our training efforts where needed to build the confidence and skills of our colleagues to ensure a similar situation not occur in the future. We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, we do hope that you will take Brittany up on her offer to come back as her guests, so that we can ensure your next stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Simone Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

No complaints. There was a mischarge on my credit card for wine I did not consume. The hotel fixed the issue but this is a bill my work sees.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Ms. M., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. M., I was delighted to see that overall you had such an enjoyable stay on your recent visit, though I was concerned to see that you did experience some less than ideal situations when it came to your billing. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest. Ms. M., when I look at your final bill, I do not see the wine listed, and I would be pleased to forward you a copy for you to submit for expense purposes if still needed; and I regret that this solution was not offered to you when you checked out. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offerings. Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Winnipeg to be your home away from home while in our wonderful city, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you our way. Until then, if there is anything I can ever do, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally as it would be my pleasure to assist in whatever way I can. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was lovely, the staff were pleasant. I did not find the hotel to wow me as most Fairmonts do. »

Check in was slow but pleasant service. Valet was very pleasant and helpful, on entry and departure. The room was clean and pleasant. My daughter used the gym and found it to be extremely hot, on both occasions. We had dinner off site. There was a mouse in the lounge and we opted to be discreet and tell the staff rather than &quot;freak out&quot;. Although they tried to stop it from re-entering the lounge, it came back. It clearly wasn't the first time it had been there. Breakfast was very good, the staff seemed to be a bit overwhelmed as it was very busy; however, the young lady who seated was Extremely friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Ms. M., I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time and the effort to complete the on-line survey conducted by TrustYou Analytics on behalf of the Fairmont Winnipeg. Our guest feedback is imperative to our process of improving our service delivery and it allows us to identify where we are successful and where improvements can be made. Ms. M., we were delighted to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay on your recent visit. We are indeed very fortunate to have exceptional and talented ambassadors on our team, and I am delighted you were able to experience their signature service first hand. That said, we were very concerned to learn that you did experience some less than ideal situations during your stay. I do appreciate you giving us the benefit of the doubt; however, please rest assured that these are not the service standards to which we attest, nor that you have come to expect when staying at a Fairmont property. We can certainly appreciate your uneasiness, and want to assure you that steps have been taken with Ecolab to address this issue so as not to affect another guest. We appreciate you sharing your feedback Ms. M., and it is our hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Winnipeg again soon to show you the service and experience you have come to expect from us. Though we cannot undo what has been done, should your travels bring you back to our wonderful city, it would be our pleasure to have you back as our guests for a night as a small means to regain your confidence in us, where you have my assurance that your stay will be flawless. I would be pleased to make all the necessary arrangements, so please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist however I can to ensure this stay is one you will remember for all the right reasons. Until then, wishing you a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards, Kyla Stewart Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates