Hotel - Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona

4.5/5 1,479 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 60  EUR
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Outdoor playground for children
  • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 5 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Hot meals

Business services

  • 32 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Indoor pool (restricted times for children) Main outdoor pool and Adults only outdoor pool are only open in Summer season.

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Urban Resort features 24 meeting rooms with multiple layout options for limitless flexibility. Equipped with the latest technology, most rooms boast glorious natural daylight and some have ramps for easier disabled access.With a dedicated and skilled meetings-and-events team on hand to ensure events run without a hitch,the Business Resort is ideal for conferences, conventions, meetings, commercial exhibitions and social events. Easy accessible indoor and outdoor car park is available.

Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
CARPA PISCINA 350 m2 3 m 250 0 0 150 240
GREGAL 50 m2 2 m 0 0 10 0 0
LLEVANT 68 m2 2 m 40 20 0 25 34
LLEVANT A 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
MARENOSTRUM 1,152 m2 4 m 870 0 0 500 590
MARENOSTRUM A 100 m2 4 m 99 25 0 50 66
MARENOSTRUM B 155 m2 4 m 140 40 0 70 103
MARENOSTRUM D 175 m2 4 m 179 40 0 90 119
MARENOSTRUM E 158 m2 4 m 158 40 0 70 105
MARENOSTRUM F 122 m2 4 m 120 30 0 60 81
MESTRAL 68 m2 2 m 40 20 0 25 34
MESTRAL B 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
PONENT 68 m2 2 m 40 0 0 25 34
PONENT A 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
PONENT B 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
SALA DE JUNTAS 65 m2 2 m 0 0 24 0 0
SALON AZUL 375 m2 3 m 294 125 0 162 240
SALON JARDIN 501 m2 2 m 575 90 0 350 380
TERRAL 209 m2 2 m 130 30 0 60 139
THE GARDEN 146 m2 4 m 50 24 0 30 100
TRAMUNTANA 68 m2 2 m 40 20 0 25 34
TRAMUNTANA A 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
TRAMUNTANA B 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
XALOC 68 m2 2 m 60 25 0 40 40
YASMIN 417 m2 2 m 370 0 0 192 272
YASMIN A 149 m2 2 m 143 42 0 78 99
YASMIN B 170 m2 2 m 150 42 0 72 113
YASMIN C 98 m2 2 m 77 30 0 42 60
GARBI 39 m2 2 m 25 15 0 20 20
LLEVANT B 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
MARENOSTRUM C 175 m2 4 m 174 40 0 90 116
MESTRAL A 34 m2 2 m 20 10 0 10 17
    • Meeting room
    • Wedding co-ordinator
    • Wedding ceremony

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 432 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,708 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I - Barcelona

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,479 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Sue Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay but too short. »

Check in was quick, staff all very helpful and approachable. The room was extremely comfortable and had everything I needed. Breakfast was very nice my only complaint if any would be not enough tables to sit smaller parties.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We do our best to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us, and it is truly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. Our entire team is delighted that you had a wonderful stay, and we appreciate your kind words about our excellent service and quality accommodation. We are pleased you were able to start your day off with the great selection on our tasty breakfast buffet; however your comment regarding the tables has been duly noted. We are glad the rest of your stay lived up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kindest regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Austin B. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel. Great service. »

Felt welcome. Very nice staff

Ewan S. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Rooms very comfortable . Although breakfast organisation could be improved - particularly availability of coffee

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ewan, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that most of your stay exceeded expectations and apologize if in this particular instance of coffee being unavailable that the issue was not solved immediately. We encourage guests to notify our team immediately so that any issue can be addressed during their stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Oscar Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, very good attention, easy check in , well located »

Flexibility for check in and check out. we enjoyed our stay and was very convenient near Barça stadium

Peter Friends - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hi I was very disappointed at check in we was early and the room was ready but the lady on the desk was asking for 80 Euro to check in which i have never heard of in any hotel I have ever stayed in round the world then upon check out they had charged me 40 euro per night for a room upgrade for the same room I had already booked which resulted in an heated exchange in which the manager was called for who said he was to busy to deal with it was eventually taken off the bill but I was very angry with the way this was dealt with and would be very reluctant to stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're sorry your experience hasn't been as good as what we usually receive. Please note that, as you had arrived before 2pm at the hotel, our reception team offered the option of an early check-in. We would like to clarify that as an upgrade to a higher category of room was requested, we kindly provided one of our best rooms, an upgrade of three categories, for the minimum of the reserved room. We do hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. Despite this bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back for a far more pleasant stay in the future. Best wishes, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

M. E. Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Met our expectations by far. »

The stay was wonderful and really enjoyed the professional staff and ambience.

Katherine Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Unbeatable »

I loved every detail of staying at the Rey Juan Carlos. The hotel staff really made sure my 30th birthday was a night to remember. Will be coming back. Only qualm is the requirement to wear swimming hats in the indoor pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay with us! We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is a boost for our team to receive such a message of satisfaction from our guests. Thank you for your comments and recommendations. We most certainly do wish to see you again Kind regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Karl J. Business - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« First class »

Very enjoyable, all the staff are excellent, say hi to William, he was very helpful. Rooms are lovely, excellent bar and food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karl, Thank you for such a great review and excellent rating! We truly appreciate your wonderful and detailed review. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your kind comments about our team members. We will be sure to let William know that he made an impact on your experience with us. Thank you also for appreciating our room as well as our tasty food options. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 05/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable »

Everyone was courteous and food was good

Mark H. Business - 03/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr h. »

I always enjoy my stay, service is excellent and levels of staff are very friendly and helpful.

Alam C. Friends - 01/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« One of the best hotel and service professionals in Europe. »

Fairmont Juan Carlos has been a favorite of mine for many years. With time and dedicated guest relations team, it just got better. I think other Accor brands like Sofitel and Ruffles have something to learn from Fairmont Barcelona.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alam, Thank you for such a great review! We work very hard to provide a memorable experience for our guests, and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. Your positive feedback encourages us to continue upholding our high standards of service. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Jacob A. Couples - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Majestic building but a few improvements needed. »

We came into the hotel when the hotel was busy as a cruise ship was docked. The person checking us in did an ok job but forgot to provide us our free drink as I am a platinum member. When we went to the restaurant one of the nights, around 11pm, we sat down in the restaurant waiting to to be served but no one came over to either tell us we had to wait to be seated(there not much people at that time) or to take our drink orders or to even explain the process of how seating int he restaurant works(since it's so open plan). We then walked over to the bar to get the drink ourselves and sat in a section next to the bar. The server there spoke to other 2 couples, about more drinks, but not to us (the area was still relatively empty apart from the 2 couples). The building is quite majestic and the rooms were satisfactory. We stayed on the 12th floor(Executive floor). Our shower door was was leaking water, every time we had a shower. We had to soak it up with the floor mats and ring it out a few times, every time we had a shower. After checking out, we informed the individual that checked us out. Front desk, check-in and an assistant manager who helped us out with a query, was fabulous and was of an international standard. Good job on that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel and room decorum exceeded expectations and have taken your comments into consideration. We owe it to ourselves to provide quality services to our guests as your satisfaction is one of our top priorities and we would like to thank you for bringing these incidents to our attention. Rest assured that we have taken the necessary action to educate our team members and use your candid feedback for corrective training. Thank you for recognising our Front Office team's excellent service. Your remarks are highly valued and encourage us to constantly improve our performance. The whole team looks forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

James M. Families - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with brilliant staff »

We stayed for 2 nights and the accommodation was very good and the staff and customer service was excellent. Really friendly and helpful.

Jean B. Families - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Superb service, Excellent location »

From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed we received the highest standard of service. The staff were attentive and helpful and our two Executive Suites were superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay with us, truly delighted that you found the location superb. We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and appreciate your kind words about our dedicated team. We hope to welcome you back. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Elspeth H. Couples - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable and relaxing. All staff extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. Food was very good and plenty of choice. Breakfast particularly good.

Anonymous Families - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory stay »

The reception and concierge were very helpful and polite. The room was of a satisfactory level, however, housekeeping didn’t do a great job. They left glasses of milk that we had ordered the night before in our room. There were 4 of us in the room and only kept 1 towel after cleaning! Most disappointing of all was that there is no turndown service at the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. However, we are sorry to hear that our housekeeping team did not meet expectations and would like to assure you that this must have been an oversight on their behalf. We regret you did not inform us at the time as we could have taken immediate action and also provided you with extra towels. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

A M. Families - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

It was not 5 star class. Lovely architecture, friendly staff but the indoor pool area was disappointing. We received no directions as to where to go when we arrived at the pool reception. We had to look around and return to reception to get directions. Upon returning to reception for the third time, it took a while for it to be understood that I wanted a key to keep my clothing safe in a locker - that should all have been explained before we went into the pool area. You may want to have information sheets in your bedrooms or at the pool area explaining all of this. The indoor pool itself needs work done. It is in a poor enough state of repair. The breakfast was over priced. I do not like the concept that to avail of tennis courts, it was necessary to pay yet more - tennis courts should be part of the package at the Fairmont. I enjoy 5 star hotels because they are always better. This was the first time I’ve stayed in a 5 star hotel where I’ve had to pay yet more to turn it into a 5 star experience. All of your hotel staff and house keeping were very friendly and engaging and that was a high point of our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review We regret that your experience was not completely pleasurable and that you found our breakfast expensive; we do try to offer a wide selection of choices for our guests including a different specialty each day. It is disappointing that our indoor pool facilities were not to your liking. Please rest assured that we have taken good note of your comments and suggestions. Please note that, as the tennis courts are a part of the Barcelona Royal Polo Club facilities and not the hotel, additional charges may apply in this regard. Nevertheless, we thank you once again for your many kind words about our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

En Families - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Brief Stay w Family »

Very impressive presentation. We had dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was with the indoor pool. We had "free" access to the pool, but it required a swim cap. Of course, no one travels with a swim cap, so it was offered for purchase. We decided not to take the "free" plunge in the indoor pool. It was disappointing for the kids especially, but everything else was very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our dining options. We do require a bathing cap to be worn in the indoor pool for hygienic reasons; we are sorry that you found this to be inconvenient, but we hope that you and your family can enjoy the pool facilities during your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Anonymous Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful hotel, fabulous service, wonderful setting and great location. »

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. The grounds were immaculate, the staff were exceptionally helpful and the food was delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your fabulous review. Thank you for mentioning our grounds and location, we strive to meet every expectation and are so pleased to hear that we hit the mark for you with an overall quality stay. We are encouraged to continue maintaining our high standards and ensure that every visit will be as memorable as this. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Octavio Gamarra, General Manager

Gabriele O. Business - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Business-Trip

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates