Hotel - Swissôtel Nankai Osaka
Swissôttel Hotel Swissôttel Hotel

Swissôtel Nankai Osaka

4.5/5 4,038 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Overnight shoe shine
  • Cash machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • 7 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
See all services

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

18 banquet & meeting rooms are applicable for any variety of functions from small meetings of 10 guests up to 1500 reception.All rooms are equipped with latest technology: 5 language interpretation system - high speed broadband for PC and Projector.

Swissôtel Nankai Osaka Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
KATSURA 41 m2 2 m 40 0 0 0 10
AOI 66 m2 2 m 56 0 0 30 30
FUJI 66 m2 2 m 56 0 0 30 30
NISHIKI 66 m2 2 m 56 0 0 30 30
AKANE 69 m2 2 m 40 0 0 30 0
TSURU 69 m2 2 m 60 0 0 36 30
CROWN 73 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 8
DIAMOND 82 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 18
KAEDE 90 m2 3 m 90 0 0 36 40
TACHIBANA 90 m2 3 m 80 0 0 36 40
BELL VUE 101 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 40
TOKI 181 m2 3 m 140 0 0 100 70
HAKUCHO 194 m2 3 m 160 0 0 120 80
KUJAKU 194 m2 3 m 160 0 0 120 80
HANAGIRI 195 m2 3 m 180 0 0 100 80
CIEL BLEU 207 m2 3 m 0 0 0 0 80
FUYO 430 m2 3 m 0 0 0 270 200
NANIWA 1,120 m2 0 m 1400 0 0 800 600

Our rooms

Our 546 contemporary designed guest rooms offer luxury accommodation to leisure and business travellers. Check into modern comforts in our Swiss Advantage and Swiss Executive Rooms.

  • 546 rooms
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,464 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Swissôtel Nankai Osaka

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,038 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Stanley K. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good services, good place and good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience staying at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka. We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet your satisfaction and we appreciate your positive feedback especially towards our service and the hotel location. It is a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Y. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Bell desk & concierge staffs were great! »

The room was so small and dirty a little bit because some stains were on shower tap and some hairs were on the floor in the bathroom as soon as I entered the room. I understand the front staff is so busy of course but the staff who let me check in was very curt and annoyed. However, bell desk & concierge staffs were very nice to me and tried to do their best, especially the staff(unfortunately I forgot her name) really helped me take taxis and carried our 6 luggage!! She deserved to be praised and had good sense.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We have taken note of your remarks pertaining to the room cleanliness and please accept our sincere apology for any discomfort caused. We are following-up on your feedback with our Housekeeping team and will pay further attention to make sure that such shortfall will not happen again. I also made remarks on your profile so that the room for your next stay will be provided with an extra care and attention. Besides this, I would like to apologize for the negative feelings you have encountered with one of our colleague and please rest assured that I have passed your remarks to the front office for further improvements. We felt however relieved to learn that our other team members were able to assist you and I will not miss to share with them their important contribution in providing great service to our valuable guests. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests so we value a lot your review. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future so we could serve you better. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Anonymous Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable and enjoyable stay »

The hotel is well located with different department stores, shopping streets, restaurants and food shops nearby. The room we stayed for 3 nights are spacious, clean and comfortable, except we are at comparatively lower floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your venue of accommodation and sharing your staying experience with us through our online survey. I am glad to read that we were able to offer you an enjoyable stay. Your comments will be a great motivation for our team to continue delivering heartfelt services to our valued guests. In the meantime, I made remarks regarding the high floor preference on your profile and will do our best to allocate you further in a room according to your preference in your future stay. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Nicole K. Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The worst stay in Swissotel »

1. Wrong waiting by mistaking of another customer and staff in breakfast buffet dining. 2. No amenities for child after August 7th. 3. Bad postal service. The staff couldn’t find the cost to send the envelopes to Korea and Japan. Eventually I waited 20 minutes and asked him to return my mails to send them next time. 4. No excuse for canceling the breakfast service. I needed to check out early morning and asked to cancel the breakfast of the last day of my stay. Even though it was more than 24 hours before breakfast service, the staff denied it. 5. Overall, My family and I were not happy during 5 days in there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I have carefully reviewed your feedback regarding the services you received at the breakfast venue as well as the lobby and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests and please rest assured that we will review our internal procedures to drive improvements in the areas you mentioned. In the meantime, I made remarks on your profile so that the room for your next stay will be provided with an extra care and attention to make sure to prepare the children amenities in your room. While I appreciate your taking the time to provide such a detailed account of experience, I am very sorry that it was necessary for you to do so. Guest satisfaction is primordial to us and hopefully, we will get another chance to show you that we can do much better to impress you with our services and regain your trust. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Joseph Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent Location »

The hotel is at an excellent location: major shopping area and at public transport hub. The hotel offers a very nice view over Osaka and has nice restaurants. We received an upgrade, which made us very happy. We had also a good swim in the hotel swimming pool. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The negative point to mention was that after check-out the luggage can only be stored for 4 hours free of charge at the hotel. This came as a bad surprise as it is the first time we have encountered this time limit in a hotel and we tried not to check out as late as we were offered. This is a place for improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet your satisfaction and we appreciate your positive feedback especially towards our overall service and the hotel location. Regarding the luggage handling, we have been facing issues with excessive storage on guest baggage versus the available space and therefore decided to limit the complimentary storage to four hours in order to prevent any luggage defects (scratches/ damages). We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests so we value a lot your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel sometime soon so we can provide you a better experience. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Bertha P. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great customer service , great location and awesome hotel »

We loved the location and the hotel atmosphere and amenities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience staying at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka. We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet your full satisfaction. We appreciate your positive feedback especially towards our overall service and the hotel location. It is a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Miss V. W. Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice location »

Excellent location. Very near train station and right next to department store. The room is a bit small. The staffs are quite nice but i found one staff during my check in was very cold and unpleasant. I was a bit disappointed. I found a few very nice staffs which makes my staybetter. One of them is Cindy - i saw her badge. She is a trainnee but very professional and helpful. She did her job so great. And the other one is mr. JHOANN. He is so nice, friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am glad to read that you have a great impression on the hotel location. Besides this, I would like to apologize for the negative feelings you have encountered with one of our colleague and please rest assured that this shortfall does not reflect the usual level of personalized service we deliver and our quality standards. I have shared your remarks to the respective team concerned and actions will be taken soon for follow-up. We felt however relieved to learn that our other team members were able to meet your expectations and I will not miss to share this compliment with them. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our guests and we all hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back so we could serve you better. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Emily Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location, good sized rooms, helpful staff »

Stayed in a junior suite with two adults & two kids. First room we were given smelled of cigarettes, but staff relocated us. Room was a good size, with great views over Osaka. Breakfast buffet on 36 floor is incredible. Huge selection of food. Hotel is in a great location, with easy access to trains & the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience staying at Swissôtel Nankai Osaka. We are very delighted to know that we were able to meet your satisfaction and we appreciate your positive highlights about our overall service, the breakfast and the hotel location. Besides this, we have taken note of your remarks pertaining to the room smell and please accept our sincere apology for any discomfort caused. I am nevertheless relieved to know that our colleagues were able to assist you to solve the problem and you felt more comfortable in the second room you stayed. The satisfaction of our guests remains of utmost priority and we value your comments a lot. We would be glad to serve you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

David O. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic location and I have been staying there since the hotel was known as Nankai South Tower »

Overall, very efficient and friendly service and it is my home away from home in Osaka.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your venue of accommodation and sharing your staying experience with us through our online survey. I am glad to read that we were able to provide you a home away from home feeling and your comments will be a great motivation for our team to continue delivering heartfelt services to our valued guests. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Natalia K. Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very spacious room »

Amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am glad to read that you have a great impression on the guest room. It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Carrie P. Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« An unsatisfactory experience »

On the second night, my husband and I were waiting in front of the front desk to submit our parking receipt to the staff. One Chinese man from China jumped the queue but no one stopped him. He argued with us and soon two male staffs finally came. He suddenly tried to attack me and nearly punched on my face. I felt very disappointed and helpless since I spotted some male staffs but no one came immediately when that man was shouting foul language at us. He was absolutely unable to control his emotion. I hope your hotel can increase the number of security guards at night. If he had punched on me or on my husband, I would have called the police for help. This experience had totally ruined my journey. I feel really disappointed to your hotel as this was my second time to stay in your hotel for my family trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I have carefully reviewed your feedback and it is unfortunately that such incidence happened in the hotel. Please rest assured that we have processes in place to guarantee the safety of our guests and our hotel is fully equipped with video cameras at key areas, which are continuously monitored by security officers, ready for intervention in case of incident. Your review has been shared with our team and we will make sure to retrain our front office colleagues about the security processes in place and things to do in cases any situation deteriorates. It is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of security to our guests so we value a lot your feedback. While I appreciate your taking the time to provide such a detailed experience, I am very sorry that it was necessary for you to do so. Guest satisfaction is primordial to us and we hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you better. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Patrick Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Very comfortable in the room. Very convenience to good everywhere in Osaka

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent stay with us and we are very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs. Positive feedback like yours motivates us to keep improving the quality of our products! We look forward to welcoming you again to Swissôtel Nankai Osaka for more great memories. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Carol L. Friends - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good! »

Very good!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your venue of accommodation and I am glad to read that we were able to offer you a pleasant stay. Your comments will be a great motivation for our team to continue delivering heartfelt services to our valued guests. Thank you very much once again and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

H. C. Y. Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great location to explore Osaka »

Room was pleasant with a view of Osaka but toilet has a constant urea smell during our stay. The bath tub was incredibly high, getting in or out requires a stool. Definitely wouldn’t recommend for elderly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We have taken note of your comments regarding the toilet smell and would like to apologize for the discomfort you experienced. Please rest assured that I have personally re-instructed our Executive Housekeeper to make sure all our guestrooms are thoroughly checked and remain completely smell free. In the meantime, I made remarks on your profile so that the room for your next stay will be provided with an extra care and attention. Besides this, we have taken note of your preference about the room facility and please kindly be advised that we offer different room types (such as Swiss Executive Room Twin) with a lower bathtub. If contacted, our reservation team will make sure to assist you on your future booking and recommend you the room products according to your preference. Your feedback is truly valuable for us and we would be glad to welcome you back soon to show you that we can do much better to impress you with our facilities and level of services. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

C. Y. Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good »

Good service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Warmest greetings from Swissôtel Nankai Osaka! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am glad to read that you have a great impression on the service. It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from satisfied guests and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

David Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The hotel is nice but lacks a personal touch »

The hotel is big, busy and high quality. My stay was enjoyable but my check in, as an Accor Platinum member, was disappointing. I didn’t expect to be told at 11:45 that it was check out time not check in time yet and so could I wait a bit. Breakfast was also a bit of a shambles with an entirely man made queue outside the restaurant yet with many empty seats inside the restaurant. Totally unnecessary delay forced on the guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always look forward receiving satisfaction surveys from our guests as this telling us exactly how we can do better. I sincerely regret that we failed to deliver the ACCOR membership benefits you expected from us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Besides this, we are sorry for the time we have kept you waiting at our breakfast venue. This is definitely the point we should further improve and please rest assured that actions will be taken soon to streamline the procedures and to offer better experiences. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

L. S. Y. Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I have stayed Swissotel Nankai Osaka for 4 nights. The location is very convenience and concierge services was good. One thing I want to say guest room especially washroom needs to be renovated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am glad to read that you have a great impression on the hotel location and the concierge services. Besides this, please rest assured that we always strive to improve our guest experience and do so through continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in these upgraded facilities and may we suggest that the next time you would like to reserve a room with us, please contact our reservation directly, we will make sure to recommend you the room products according to your preference. It is always a great pleasure for us to hear from guests and we would be glad to welcome you to the hotel again whenever your travel brings you back to Osaka! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Calvin Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Fantastic hotel, comfy stay. »

Nice hospitality from the front desk staff. Very clean room. Great housekeeping.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your constructive feedback and I am very glad to know that you had a great stay with us! Also, your nice comment towards our colleagues is a wonderful source of motivation and I will not miss to share with them their important contribution in providing great service to our valuable guests. We value your support and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Thanawat C. Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good but not much »

Actually I am a silver member. I was used the complimentary night and paid with points and combined the booking with Ms. Varavadee Wongprecha as a platinum member. but the check-in experience was too bad. Someone at the checking in counter isn't nice enough to check-in member. She talked like we aren't know about the check-in process and doesn't care the feeling of the customer. We are travelling around the world with the accor hotel. But the staff made us surprised about this. but over all of your hotel just okay. The room is very small. Before pick your hotel, we were searched and find the detail of the room. So we had upgraded the room with 3000 yen because we know that the room that we paid for upgraded is 32-34 sq.m. but the room that we got, it's too small (26 sqm.). and the check out time, the one who checked us out, she is very kind and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I understand your concern and I sincerely regret that we failed to deliver the special ACCOR membership benefits you expected from us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and the negative feelings you encountered. We also took good note of your comment regarding the perception of our room size and will make our best effort to allocate you further in a room that may best suit your preferences. Besides this, we will take appropriate measures to improve the service level of our team members and we felt however relieved to learn that the colleague who checked out for you was able to assist you and exceed your expectations. We highly appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and it is our endeavor at all times to deliver the highest level of satisfaction to our loyal guests. We all hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon so we could impress you in your future stay. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Nelson L. Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« worth coming again »

Good location and the staff of front desk is friendly & helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback! It is great to learn that our team members met your expectations and contributed to making your stay an enjoyable one. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel Nankai Osaka many more times in the near future. Kind Regards, Christophe Arts Director of Quality

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates