Hotel - Fairmont Austin
Fairmont Hotel Fairmont Hotel

Fairmont Austin

4.6/5 6,515 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
    • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Thermal Spa
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 66 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Beginning February 1, 2019 Austin is implementing a new state recovery fee for guests. This will be an additional 0.7% of the room rate per night being charged to our guests.

Hotel location

Your meetings and events

Exceptionally equipped to exceed expectations with just under 140,000 square feet of total meeting space and a direct connection to the Austin Convention Center, Fairmont Austin is a transcendent city center hotel.Able to accommodate groups from 10 to 900 guest rooms per night.

Fairmont Austin Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
AGAVE 0 m2 0 m 20 0 12 10 10
BARTON SPRINGS 0 m2 0 m 20 0 12 10 10
BLUEBONNET 0 m2 0 m 56 21 24 24 30
CONGRESSIONAL AA 0 m2 6 m 1120 156 112 540 800
CONGRESSIONAL AB 0 m2 6 m 1624 159 112 816 1100
CONGRESSIONAL A 0 m2 6 m 784 141 112 384 500
ELM 25 m2 2 m 20 0 12 10 10
CYPRESS 52 m2 2 m 56 21 24 24 30
FIREWHEEL 52 m2 2 m 56 21 24 24 30
LADY BIRD LAKE 52 m2 2 m 56 21 24 24 30
MAPLE 52 m2 2 m 56 21 24 24 30
HAMILTON POOL 52 m2 2 m 56 21 24 24 30
FOXGLOVE 54 m2 2 m 0 0 16 0 0
PECAN 54 m2 9 m 0 0 16 0 0
SCULPTURE FALLS 54 m2 9 m 0 0 16 0 0
VIOLET 80 m2 9 m 56 30 36 24 60
MARIGOLD 91 m2 2 m 80 30 28 36 50
SUNFLOWER 91 m2 9 m 80 30 28 36 50
POPPY 94 m2 9 m 80 33 28 36 60
PRIMROSE 94 m2 9 m 80 33 28 36 60
SAGE 94 m2 9 m 80 33 28 36 60
VERBENA 94 m2 9 m 80 33 28 36 60
WISTERIA 110 m2 9 m 96 33 42 33 60
INDIGO 126 m2 2 m 132 42 42 72 80
IRIS 126 m2 2 m 132 42 42 72 80
LANTANA 126 m2 2 m 132 42 42 72 80
PARK VIEW A 169 m2 11 m 220 72 60 135 140
PARK VIEW B 196 m2 0 m 200 60 66 84 130
MANCHESTER G 217 m2 6 m 224 75 72 96 150
MANCHESTER F 223 m2 6 m 224 75 72 96 150
POOL TERRACE NORTH 226 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 150
POOL TERRACE SOUTH 268 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 150
PALM PARK A 311 m2 12 m 380 80 90 200 240
PALM PARK B 311 m2 12 m 380 80 90 200 240
MANCHESTER E 314 m2 6 m 252 75 72 120 150
MANCHESTER GG 326 m2 6 m 315 0 0 144 200
MANCHESTER B 361 m2 6 m 420 81 72 189 300
MANCHESTER D 361 m2 6 m 420 81 72 189 300
PARK VIEW 365 m2 0 m 400 132 132 240 270
MANCHESTER FG 428 m2 6 m 450 0 0 216 300
MANCHESTER EE 429 m2 6 m 336 0 0 144 200
MANCHESTER A 475 m2 6 m 420 81 72 189 300
MANCHESTER C 475 m2 21 m 420 81 72 189 300
POOL TERRACE 493 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
MANCHESTER EF 537 m2 6 m 420 0 0 216 300
PALM PARK 622 m2 12 m 750 130 100 400 480
CONGRESSIONAL C 737 m2 6 m 784 141 112 384 500
PALM COURT 753 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 500
MANCHESTER EG 755 m2 6 m 810 0 0 326 450
MANCHESTER AB 836 m2 6 m 840 0 0 378 540
MANCHESTER CD 836 m2 6 m 840 111 102 378 540
CONGRESSIONAL B 843 m2 6 m 840 147 112 432 600
MANCHESTER CD EAST 1,022 m2 6 m 1080 0 0 452 720
PREFUNCTION 1,022 m2 0 m 0 0 0 0 0
E-G EAST 1,043 m2 6 m 960 0 0 430 540
MANCHESTER 1,043 m2 6 m 1052 0 0 405 630
CONGRESSIONAL CC 1,100 m2 6 m 1120 156 112 540 800
CONGRESSIONAL BC 1,580 m2 6 m 1624 159 112 816 1100
MANCHESTER AD 1,672 m2 6 m 1560 0 0 810 1080
MANCHESTER CG 1,777 m2 6 m 1862 0 0 798 1170
MANCHESTER AD EAST 1,858 m2 6 m 1820 0 0 882 1260
AD WEST 1,928 m2 21 m 1890 0 0 855 1170
WEST & EAST 2,090 m2 21 m 2132 0 0 945 1350
CONGRESSIONAL BALLROOM 2,423 m2 6 m 2430 0 0 1200 1700
MANCHESTER A-G 2,636 m2 6 m 2600 0 0 1215 1800
MANCHESTER BALLROOM 2,892 m2 21 m 2800 0 0 1350 1890
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Hotel connected to conv. centre
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Conference hotel

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 1,048 rooms

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,515 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Fairmont Austin

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
Bpc Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« 4th time I’ve stayed and all consistently great service. »

Consistent with what I’ve previously experienced. Great Service!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you are consistently enjoying your stays with us! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a 5th stay! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable but disappointed »

While the room was great and so was the food, there was a mix up with charging my card which caused me to not have access to my debit card and one credit card my entire weekend in Austin, virtually having no money. It did get fixed in the end but the damage was already done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms. P., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I apologize for the miscommunication upon arrival with the credit card authorization not being explained thoroughly. I will be sure to communicate this with our front office team. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Calisa L. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best anniversary yet! »

Experience was great, from check in to check out. No complaints at all. The bottle of champagne delivered to our room for our special night was very welcomed. Will definitely return!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a great anniversary celebration! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Jeff W. Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel Amazing, but Pool experience wildly underwhelming. »

Everything from check-in to check-out was truly an absolutely exceptional experience. However, I must say, for the guests who spend the minimum $850 for the poolside cabana (which myself and a group did do for 4th of July and spend 2x this amount), the experience is without a doubt unexceptional and not worth the money. The poolside cabana assistants give the level of service that would be annoying IF THE CABANA WAS FREE— to take 10 minutes to bring bottles of Veuve Cliqot while we sit there just staring at each other was ridiculous. The presentation of the bottle was even ridiculous. Then, since the pool has no concept of creating a somewhat fun environment (plays music at elevator music volume levels), we brought out our portable speaker (very small and not very loud— meant for the beach) and an attendant came by and told us our music had to be turned down because they didn’t want the music to drown out what they were playing (mind you this wasn’t music that would offend anyone— electronic/edm with no offensive language). That’s behind the point since at full volume, I walked over to the edge of the pool where the nearest guests were lounging, and you couldn’t hear the music from our cabana. Long story short? We continued to be treated poorly, yet the hotel was glad to take the $1500 we spent on the cabana all while receiving ridiculously sub-standard customer service. I will come back and stay at this hotel, but I will never spend the kind of money at that pool. Here’s a tip— you want to charge people for cabanas and have bottle service (with Miami prices mind you), then act like Miami, treat the people who buy cabanas and bottles with the customer service they deserve. You want your bottles quick and with exceptional service? Great! Want to listen to music? Great! Want to spend a bunch of money? Yes, even better! Want us to present your bottles with sparklers and confetti? Not necessary, but better! Go to the poolside places Elsewhere and take notes.

Anonymous Solo - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location & amenities »

Great location with sky-bridge to convention center. Great bars and restaurants - although would be nice to have a starbucks inside. Chromecast on the TV in the room is such a great idea. Love it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. G., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the location was convenient for you! We do have our coffee shop "Good Things" if you do want to check it out on your next stay! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Mike Solo - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best hotel experience ever! »

The room I had was immaculate and had such a nice view of the city. The Fairmont is in a great location where a lot of great restaurants are walking distance. I used the gym/fitness facility one of the nights of my stay—even that was immaculate and well-maintained. I ate breakfast at the revue which was delicious, but next time I might try the brunch buffet. The good things cafe/shop was very convenient for times when I didn’t want to leave the hotel to get things like a quick snack or water. Finally the service in every facet of the hotel was amazing—everyone was so nice and hospitable during my short weekend trip!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had such an amazing stay with us and were able to try out all of our dining options! You definitely have to try brunch at Revue next time, best brunch in Austin! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Jonathan Solo - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Tailored to guests. »

Staff was friendly when I reached out to them. Worth the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service and enjoyed your stay with us! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Friends - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Expensive wifi and expensive parking »

Next time, I'll just stay at the Hilton or find an airbnb. $24 per day for wifi and $32 per day for parking is ridiculous. That's not even better than the local parking garages.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mr. L., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have priced our parking comparable to the other hotels downtown. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon and be able to turn your experience around! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Josh L. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing and Luxurious »

It was very relaxing and easy on us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us! I want to apologize for the shortcomings your experienced during your breakfast service. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed- nothing like I expected »

I have stayed in other Fairmont around the world and this was a horrible experience. Service terrible. Impossible to get chairs at the pool. It is obvious that the Austin hotel does not meet the standard of your other hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the experience you had while at our property as our goal is to always make our guests feel welcome. I would like to connect with you in regards to your experience to see if there is any way we can make up for these opportunities. I hope to hear from you soon. Warm regards, Mary Stewart Director, Guest Experience

Michael Solo - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

High quality rooms, professional and helpful staff, great views. Convenient access to convention center. Wish WiFi was included, and that the chromecast in my room worked (it kept giving a code for another room).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your feedback with regards to the parking garage so we can work to improve this experience. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Mary Stewart Director, Guest Experience

Tanya Couples - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a great time! »

I can't speak highly enough of our stay! We arrived early but were still accommodated before check in time. And our room was amazing! I thought that we had been accidentally upgraded, but even the standard rooms are that luxurious. Every staff person we interacted with was so courteous and the food at the in house restaurants was so good we ate there every day of our stay. Thank you for making our holiday weekend in Austin so special!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms. V., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a special holiday weekend with us! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Lschiu Families - 13/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Above expectations! »

Great community feeling at convention- great breakfast to start the day

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Mary Stewart Director, Guest Experience

Ks Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, good location, nice clean room - just a little small. »

We had a pleasant stay. Everything was satisfactory (room was clean, staff was friendly, restaurants on site were generally good). The room itself was a little on the small side. For a family of 4 staying in a 2-queen bed room, there were only two chairs and one little table so it was a little cramped and uncomfortable when all 4 of us were inside. The pool was really nice but quite crowded with mostly adults, so I would not call it kid-friendly. But all in all it was a positive experience and a place I would recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the pool. If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Zach S. Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Stress Free Getaway »

Staying at the Fairmont was stress free, convenient, and above all else relaxing. The staff was kind, courteous, and attentive to our every need. The property was beautiful and well maintained and the dining options all delivered exceptional flavor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a stress free getaway! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Lee S. Friends - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A beautiful hotel with great access to Convention Center »

Stayed at the hotel for a convention. The service was top notch!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Chris Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best hotel in the US. »

Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Employees are some of the most professional and friendly I have ever met. They go above and beyond to take care of you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. I am so pleased to hear this is the best hotel in the US! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Raul Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice Hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. I am pleased to see you had an overall great stay. I noticed that you rated your departure experience low. I would greatly appreciate it if you would be willing to provide further information as this will help me better understand what happened in order to anticipate any future occurrence. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and relaxing, with some issues »

Excellent experience with guest room and hotel service. Disappointed with management of pool area. We spent 1-2 hours at the pool each day. The waitlist situation for chairs made it difficult to relax and actually use the space, as they all sat vacant while the waitlist was 3+ hours. This should be better managed. The disappointing experience was the police being called twice and removing people from the pool area due to intoxication and aggressive behavior. This really disrupted our experience and is not what I expect from a Fairmont property. This is also the third time I have stayed at this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Austin. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our pool. Please rest assured that I will follow up with our pool team to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance so we truly value the feedback you have provided. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Mary Stewart Director, Guest Experience

Debra Families - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the hotel & our experience ! We’ll be back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with regards to your stay experience. We are pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us! If I can assist in any way, please let me know. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alessandra Armas Guest Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates