Hotel - Mercure Almaty City Center
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Almaty City Center

4.5/5 76 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ALMATY
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABB INC0.2 km / 0.12 mi DELOITTE5 km / 3.11 mi KCELL5.4 km / 3.36 mi PWC4.6 km / 2.86 mi
BEELINE1.5 km / 0.93 mi ERNST AND YOUNG6 km / 3.73 mi KPMG4.8 km / 2.98 mi SCHLUMBERGER LOJECO4.5 km / 2.8 mi

Exhibition centre

ITECA7.6 km / 4.72 mi

Your meetings and events

Comfortable conference rooms are well equipped and will allow to hold the event at the highest level. 4 Meeting rooms accommodating from 10 to 140 people, equipped with State-of the-art technology and provide precious working hours.Our meeting rooms are ideal for important meetings and conferences, presentations, seminars and training sessions.

Mercure Almaty City Center Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALATAU 31 m2 3 m 25 15 14 18 0
KOK ZHAILAY 36 m2 3 m 25 15 14 18 0
TIAN SHAN 69 m2 3 m 50 18 24 24 0
KHAN TENGRI 140 m2 3 m 140 40 50 70 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The airconditioned 30 m² Standard Room, with one double bed or with two single beds, offers contemporary room design with features of ethnic style, wardrobe, mini-bar, LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI, working area with a desk.The airconditioned 60 m² Superior Suite Room, with king size bed with a living room and a sofa offers wardrobe, walk-in closet, exclusive bathroom, mini-bar, two LED TVs, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI and a working area with a desk.

  • 117 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Suite Box
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 84 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Almaty City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 76 reviews
Business - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Stay in Almaty »

The service was not suitable. Only in the second day my room was cleaned. I asked the hotel staff to prepare a lunch box because of early departure and I received only 2 apples, sandwich and yogurt- the spoon was not there. Water, tea or coffee- not available. It is not acceptable for this price and hotel level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Baran Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Almaty City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Surprise »

Surprise in Almaty, pleasant jewel found in Almaty with excellent service, location and contemporary design, with a good spa on 11th floor and clean facilities in the property. Fitness could be more complete, though

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear , Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Employees were very welcoming, room was clean with comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Anonymous Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Poor controls over charging to credit card; Poor response rate to enquiries »

There seem to be a lack of control over how the front desk charges to customers' credit cards. I was charged twice for one of the night's stay. I wrote in to the hotel on this matter and have received a response or a charge reversal thus far. I am raising a dispute for the transaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Phua K., thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you. I will definitely address the issues noted with our Front Office manager who will write to you directly and refund the due amount. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with a seamless stay. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very positive experience in this brand new hotel »

New hotel with very good rooms, good location , good service , very good price/quality. Nothing additional or less positive to mention. Very satisfied ! PS Didn't try the breakfast nor the kitchen. Could be for a next time....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kind Guest, I am so delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon so that to taste our new menu with fresh pasta dishes made from our Italian chef. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« good location »

it is good overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gerardo Q., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have room for improvement and we work daily on it. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Heechul L. Friends - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Relatively good »

There are a few hairs on the floor in my room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister L., I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. I am disappointed to hear that your visit was not completely to your expectations and that your experience at our restaurant was unsatisfactory, along with the cleanliness of the room. The impression you left us with is definitely not what we want to offer to our guests and I regret that these circumstances marred your time in residence with us. Please rest assured that I have personally taken this up urgently with my management team. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon for a flawless experience. Warmest regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Friends - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« A. »

The accommodation was excellent but there are some observations which are as follows: 1 - not to provide water in the room except in the case of the requested room service 2 - not to provide iron in the room 3 - not to inform us about the price is covered by taxes where the room is booked by paying the amount in But we are surprised to deduct the amount of a tax to know if you have already deducted from the price of the room first must be explained to customers and thank you very much ....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yaqoob A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Delina Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good »

Quite rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Delina F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Danilo Benne General Manager

Amur Business - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels review

It was excellent good staff nice room and big and clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister H., thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service you were offered by my team and the decor of our rooms. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at Mercure Almaty City Center. With kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Richard S. Business - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« A considerable improvement over the last 6 months »

Good but check out was poor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister S., it was a great pleasure to have you with us once again. I know that we still have plenty of room for improvement and we try every day to make a step further. We look forward to welcoming back at the Mercure Almaty City Center. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Nice and Modern »

Slow personel. Very slow. You can spend around 25 minutes waiting your morning coffee at the lobby bar. Restaurant is just ok, nothing special. Breakfast could be more tasty. Rooms are clean and fresh, services are ok, WiFi a little bit slow, but normal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit.We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Danilo Benne General Manager

Zara S. Business - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels review
« Could be better. »

My general impression of the hotel was that it is clean, beds are comfortable and rooms are ok. There is lack of good service in the hotel. Housekeeping is so annoying as they start knocking the doors early morning and managing to wake up all the guests in floor ( which means that doors have very bad sound insulation). Reception desk employees are not result oriented they would rather say "It's impossible first" and then only after getting pressure start think how they can do it. If it happens that the customer accepts that it is impossible than no one will do anything. Breakfast is also poor if we consider Mercure chain worldwide. There are lot's of things to work on. I would recommend my own services to do live training there and analyse employees attitude. But my services are expensive I don't know if they can handle it. I am actually quite loyal customer and I even recommended Your hotel for stay to my friends and sadly they were also complaining that the hotel does not really comply Accor Hotels chain. So I think they should think how to organize the service improvement. I did lot's of comments during my stay that could be very relevant, but I don't know the staff worked on the improvement or not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your thoughts and I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you. We will definitely address the issues noted with our Head of Departments in Front Office, Breakfast and Housekeeping.Since the beginning of March a new Executive Chef and HR manager have arrived and we will work closely to raise up our standards of service. Should there be an opportunity, we do hope that you will consider returning for a future visit. In the meantime, thank you again for your comments. Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 04/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A good business hotel for this price »

An good hotel, with very comfortable rooms & beds and tasty breakfast. On the rooms for improvement I would note gym's working hours, which are 8 am and 9 pm. This looks more like a business hotel, and the majority of business travellers needs the gym badly outside of those hours. Also, don't expect the iron to be in your room - they do provide them on demand as well as the ironing boards, and it's frustrating to wait for 20 minutes in peak hours in the morning. Again, this looks like a business hotel, and the staff should be aware of the demands for irons early in the morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kind Guest, I am really glad to read that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as our comfortable rooms, a mix of modern and traditional internal decor and tasty buffet breakfast. We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback about the gym area and ironing service. This will be addressed with the relevant teams to ensure the necessary actions are taken. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Baglan A. Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr. Baglan A. »

Very nice and new hotel, good location for the business travelers. But too noisy due to the traffic on the road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister A., I am glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location as well as our mix of modern and traditional internal décor. The vast majority of our guests appreciate room overlooking the main road as well as the stunning landscape created by the Tien-Shan Mountains on higher floors but we have also rooms on the opposite side of the building probably with a better soundproofing, please ask for them next time you come to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Ulrich Business - 28/01/2019 AccorHotels review
« to feel like home »

All the time it is as coming home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister M., I am so delighted you had once again a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Pritesh Business - 27/01/2019 AccorHotels review
« Average experience. »

Overall experience was Oki... Have Silver Member of Accor Group but no one knew anything about it in hotel. No benefits of it. Also very inexperienced staff with no knowledge of guest hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kind Guest Pritesh S., thank you for your review following your recent stay; we very much appreciate your thoughts. I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you, I will address the issue noted with our team. Should there be an opportunity, we do hope that you will consider returning for a future visit. In the meantime, thank you again for your comments. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Lee Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent Modern Hotel »

Hotel was fresh, clean and modern. It was very good value for money. The staff were helpful. The room was bright and modern. The jacuzzi was good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister C., thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our brand new hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service you were offered by our team, room décor and cleanliness as well as your time at the Spa, where you had the opportunity to pamper yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Business - 20/12/2018 AccorHotels review
« Well situated hotel - the service is improving but still has some way to go »

This is our second stay, the room is excellent as is the spa, service in the bar is good but reception and the dining area still lack an international standard. Reception should be more friendly in their greetings especially for returning clients.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dottor S., I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet yet your expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kindest regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Ziad A. R. Business - 17/12/2018 AccorHotels review
« Not bad but!! »

My stay was not bad.but i experienced the following: 1- i was in room 615 on 12 dec 2018 i could not sleep because of chaos in the floor some gueat gathered in one room and they were doing party.. Alot of chaos and noise 2- on my check out on 15 December they delivered to me all my invoices and receipts but they kept my passport, i didnt noticed unless i arrived to airport. Calling the hotel they sent it to me by taxi, but the taxi charged me 6000kzt. When i was not my fault. They suppose to return my passport and all my document on check out without asking them. I am member of accorhotels silver status No. 30…5038. Even i received email to get double reward points if i book through application whichbi did but at the end was not credited to my account. And this was an offense for me. Which next time i am not going to use mercure hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Al R., I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your visit was not to your expectations and that the accreditation of reward points were not met, along with the passport delivery upon departure. The impression you left us with is definitely not what we want to offer to our guests and I regret that these circumstances marred your time in residence with us. Please rest assured that I have personally taken this up urgently with my management team. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a flawless experience. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager Mercure Almaty City Center

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates