Hotel - Mercure Almaty City Center
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Almaty City Center

4.5/5 95 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying

Leisure and activities

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

See all services

Mercure Almaty City Center is perfectly located right in the heart of Almaty historical city. Walking areas Almaty's Arbat, parks, cafes, restaurants, shops are located very close. 20 minutes drive from Airport. Subway stations within 5 minutes.

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ABB INC0.2 km / 0.12 mi DELOITTE5 km / 3.11 mi KCELL5.4 km / 3.36 mi PWC4.6 km / 2.86 mi
BEELINE1.5 km / 0.93 mi ERNST AND YOUNG6 km / 3.73 mi KPMG4.8 km / 2.98 mi SCHLUMBERGER LOJECO4.5 km / 2.8 mi

Exhibition centre

ITECA7.6 km / 4.72 mi

Your meetings and events

Comfortable conference rooms are well equipped and will allow to hold the event at the highest level. 4 Meeting rooms accommodating from 10 to 140 people, equipped with State-of the-art technology and provide precious working hours.Our meeting rooms are ideal for important meetings and conferences, presentations, seminars and training sessions.

Mercure Almaty City Center Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
ALATAU 31 m2 3 m 25 15 14 18 0
KOK ZHAILAY 36 m2 3 m 25 15 14 18 0
TIAN SHAN 69 m2 3 m 50 18 24 24 0
KHAN TENGRI 140 m2 3 m 140 40 50 70 0
    • Screen
    • Flipchart
    • Soundproof
    • Audio and video equipment
    • Videoconferencing
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Syndicate rooms
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

The airconditioned 30 m² Standard Room, with one double bed or with two single beds, offers contemporary room design with features of ethnic style, wardrobe, mini-bar, LED TV, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI, working area with a desk.The airconditioned 60 m² Superior Suite Room, with king size bed with a living room and a sofa offers wardrobe, walk-in closet, exclusive bathroom, mini-bar, two LED TVs, coffee and tea making facilities, WIFI and a working area with a desk.

  • 117 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Suite Box
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 174 reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Almaty City Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 95 reviews
Karolis Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Perfect »

Everything was perfect. The guys from breakfast restaurant are 100% proffesionals.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback which I will share with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Renat Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« great stay »

great stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister K., Thank you for your feedback and great rating, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that all was fine. It was a pleasure having you once again with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon at Mercure Almaty City Center. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

M. S. Friends - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent »

Nice hotel with warm welcome alsodeiver behaviour is polite.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear s. Gouru M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Omur Business - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Business Centre »

I found difficulty with IMAC (IOS) cos our work environment is Windows.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Omur Sefa A., Thank you for sharing this review after your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate your thoughts and thank you for your recommendation regarding the iron room, business corner and breakfast area. Hopefully we will see you again very soon. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Deepa Couples - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Not great »

Had a dissatisfying experience ! The Hotel staffs were not friendly or hospitable . When you approach them for a help, they show their attitude & be rude to the customers. With this attitude you cant survive in a hospitality industry. Inspite of the negative experience there, would like to mention about the hotel staff In Soon(from Korea) who was very kind & helped us a lot with our taxi bookings & checkout. Also, a young restaurant staff at the mercure was very very kind & pleasant(forgot to ask his name though) He works during the night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rama Moorthi K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Almaty City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Nice S. Solo - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice S. »

overall good impression. I'm impressed by the friendliness of the staffs. I do not feel in foreign country. very attentive. The location is quite good. I would have stayed a Continental since I'm a member of that hotel as well but I decided to try Mercure Almaty city center. I was not disappointed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister M., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location and I am delighted you enjoyed your S., in particular the service you were offered by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer S. with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Nika Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Very comfortable, cozy and welcoming »

I stayed only one night, but I realy enjoyed it, because I had a flight in the morning. The hotel's staff was nice and the hotel itself was nice. The rooms are very comfortable, therr was everything you need. Breakfast was dilicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nuriya Mullo A., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service you were offered by our team, the comfort of our rooms and the breakfast quality. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Excellent »

The staff was super helpful and attended even to the smallest requests. Room was comfortable, location is in a walking distance from many nice areas of the city. Overall a great experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Generak Manager Danilo Benne

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great location, comfortable rooms. »

Room was comfortable, bathroom was massive. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Lobby bar was good, with attentive service. The spa was huge with really good facilities. Only real issues we had was not having a minibar, or the ability to charge to our room for some reason - not a problem we couldn’t work around, but assumed that when we handed over our credit card at checkin that that was sufficient to act as a guarantee for incidentals, as is standard practice at most hotels we’ve stayed at. Also a little unnerving to be in the lobby bar and be approached by somebody who had just walked in past the security guard, and told us to “Give me 20 dollars”. He eventually went to the bathroom and then left, but a little weird/scary in a foreign country.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear thomas p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.On the last point we will definitely take action on this occasion Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Aleksander Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Great, well located, quiet hotel with good food. »

Great quiet hotel with good food. The only thing to improve is the responsiveness of the Marketing Dpt. I was a part of the conference organisers responsible for the conference interpreting service. There was a major problem with the set up of the conference equipment, which was noticed after 18:00 the day before the conference. Unfortunately, the marketing dpt personnel was not available. The only information I needed was a telephone number to the conference equipment technician. It took me 1,5 hours to get that number by accidentally finding it. Marketing dpt kept on insisting that they finished work and would be back the next day in the morning - which would be too late and put the interpreting service at major risk. Eventually, I somehow managed to get in touch with the technicians and have the conference set up improved late in the evening. Nonetheless, I felt abandoned by the hotel's Marketing Dpt. The price charged for the equipment was on the Premium level, I would expect adequate Premium service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MisterJakimowicz, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. I very much appreciate your thoughts and I am extremely disappointed to hear that your requests were not met. The impression you left us with is definitely not what we want to offer to our guests and I regret that these circumstances marred your time in residence with us. Please rest assured that I have personally taken this up urgently with my marketing team. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon for a flawless experience. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Davide M. Business - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Nice experience »

It was very comfortable. The hotel is amazing, I enjoyed everything, from the breakfast with a lot of choices, to the gym and the spa.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Davide, La ringrazio molto anche a nome di tutto il mio team per le splendide parole che ci ha riservato e per la bellissima recensione. La aspettiamo nuovamente presto ad Almaty, Un saluto, Danilo Benne Direttore

Family - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good New Hotel very well located »

Everything perfect just the fridge in the bedroom was to noisy and without the option to switch it off. They made us wait two hours to get in the room they was very inflexible to let us get it the room even if the room was ready for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kind guest, thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Whilst we were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, we were concerned to read about the aspects your stay you have expressed disappointment with. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured we have taken your comments on board for immediate consideration Once again, thank you for your kind words and best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Birgit Friends - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Lovely stay »

Only stayed for one night but it was lovely. Great staff, location, breakfast, interior. etc. Nice!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Birgit G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Max H. Business - 19/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« lovely staff, so helpful. room was comfortable and the food terrific. »

as above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Max H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Stay in Almaty »

The service was not suitable. Only in the second day my room was cleaned. I asked the hotel staff to prepare a lunch box because of early departure and I received only 2 apples, sandwich and yogurt- the spoon was not there. Water, tea or coffee- not available. It is not acceptable for this price and hotel level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Baran Ivan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Almaty City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 13/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Surprise »

Surprise in Almaty, pleasant jewel found in Almaty with excellent service, location and contemporary design, with a good spa on 11th floor and clean facilities in the property. Fitness could be more complete, though

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear , Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Best regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Families - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Employees were very welcoming, room was clean with comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Almaty City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Danilo Benne

Anonymous Business - 05/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« Poor controls over charging to credit card; Poor response rate to enquiries »

There seem to be a lack of control over how the front desk charges to customers' credit cards. I was charged twice for one of the night's stay. I wrote in to the hotel on this matter and have received a response or a charge reversal thus far. I am raising a dispute for the transaction.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mister Phua K., thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you. I will definitely address the issues noted with our Front Office manager who will write to you directly and refund the due amount. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with a seamless stay. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Business - 23/06/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Very positive experience in this brand new hotel »

New hotel with very good rooms, good location , good service , very good price/quality. Nothing additional or less positive to mention. Very satisfied ! PS Didn't try the breakfast nor the kitchen. Could be for a next time....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear kind Guest, I am so delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give such lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. I am very proud of my team and looking forward to sharing your feedback which they will be delighted to receive. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon so that to taste our new menu with fresh pasta dishes made from our Italian chef. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels
« good location »

it is good overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gerardo Q., Thank you very much for your kind review. I am really glad to read that you have very much enjoyed our central location and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have room for improvement and we work daily on it. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay with us. Kind regards, Danilo Benne General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates