Hotel - ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees Hotel

3.5/5 554 reviews
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • CANBERRA
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-09:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:30-10:00
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ACT LIGHT RAIL2 km / 1.24 mi AUS NETBALL ASSOC2.4 km / 1.49 mi CBA1.6 km / 0.99 mi SNOWSPORTS ACT2.8 km / 1.74 mi TOYO INTERNATIONAL2.8 km / 1.74 mi
AUS CATHOLIC UNI2.7 km / 1.68 mi AUSDANCE3.5 km / 2.17 mi KYOCERA4 km / 2.49 mi SPORTS MEDICINE AUS2.8 km / 1.74 mi WOOLWORTHS0.5 km / 0.31 mi

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 80 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 554 reviews
Couples - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Quiet Suburban Hotel »

Location was surprising - in the middle of a little suburb of Canberra - lovely and quiet. Rooms were spacious and had great noise reduction - didn't hear a peep from other rooms. Staff (especially Matt) were great. However - AC was old and noisy - took 10 minutes before it started to work. Bathroom had obviously been done up but it looked like tiles & grouting had been painted as some sections were peeling off. Stupid little bath - too small to enjoy (with no lean back) and a big step up and down - bit of a safety hazard when wet. No restaurant although website said their was. All in all, not quite up to Ibis standards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon W912UKshelleyb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! So sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your stay, I will be following these up with our maintenance manager to make the necessary improvements! We have only recently been re-branded as an Ibis Styles hotel so you may be interested to know that we have lots of refurbishments and upgrades coming soon. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Family - 02/08/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel in a great location »

We stayed in this hotel as it was close to Anislie Football Club as we were attending a family event there. Reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The only negative was the guests arrived after midnight that were drunk and loud. Enjoyed our breakfast there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon wjs_8, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! Thanks for the wonderful comments, I will ensure that they are passed on to everybody in the team. This feedback goes a long way to keep us inspired and encouraged to keep providing the best product we can! Sorry to hear about the midnight revellers though, that's something that can be difficult to control, especially after hours. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

David W Couples - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« ibis tall Trees Canberra »

A great Ibis hotel located In Ainslie. Room was great and breakfast ideal the only negative was no evening meals. It is only a five minute walk to Ainslie Footy Club and oval which was our primary purpose this trip. All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon David, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

bernie_doyle Business - 05/05/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Canberra Trip »

Stopped at this location as it was close to where our event was being held. It was ok, apart from that fact there is no available restaurant on site apart or breakfast. Would have been really handy to discover before 7.oopm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening Bernie Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and we hope to see you again so that we can provide the very best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

GoPlaces47660012574 Business - 14/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Only average accommodation »

Standard accommodation small room , bed uncomfortable, location was inconvenient for amenities and restaurants. Bathroom a bit hard to manoeuvre around as very small. Bonus drink appreciated and dollar breakfast was ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good evening GoPlaces47660012574, We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of stays, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we greatly appreciate it. We hope to see you again so that we can provide you with the best that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Business - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Lost customer »

I stayed at this hotel a few times and was really disappointed this time which means I won't be coming back again. It started with not getting the room type I had booked but actually getting a smaller room. Then I found out that the restaurant had been closed without letting anyone know beforehand or at the time of booking. Staff at reception are fine and helpful but the hotel itself has gone backwards in quality which means I won't be coming back again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Christian, We are truly sorry to hear that you didn't have the best of stays this time around, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I do apologize about the sudden closure of our restaurant for evening meals, this decision was unfortunately made at short notice. I also apologize that you did not receive the room that you had booked - I will follow this up with my Front Office team to find out what happened so that we don't make this mistake in the future. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future so that we can provide you with the best that Tall Trees can offer - please contact me directly if you would like to do so and I ensure that you are well looked after. Kind regards,

1946david65 Family - 20/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Property »

As this is a new property acquired by Accor it does need a refurbishment, the rooms are very dark and they need lighter bedding, curtains were a disgrace in room 113, second visit we stayed in room 119 a much better room. It is correct that for three adults you do only get one soap and one face washer. The location was lovely and quiet. Shame the restaurant was closed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon 1946david65, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it! We are thrilled to hear you had a good stay, and thank you for the feedback regarding the restaurant and room amenities - unfortunately the decision to close the restaurant for evening meals came very suddenly in the week or two prior to your arrival. You may be happy to hear that we are in the process of refurbishment and improving our rooms to bring us more into the Ibis Styles brand, we have only just become an Ibis Styles property (officially from October 2018). We hope to see you again next time you come to Canberra! Kind regards,

Friends getaway - 23/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Not Ibis Styles »

Definitely not the usual standard. Faulty airconditioning when it was 40 degrees is no joke. Serviceman came the next day and not much better because unit was so old and not all vents were functional. Room was old worn and shabby, missing light coverings, no milk of any type, one face washer for 2 people? One good aspect was the great breakfast provided by Belinda who run an outstanding dining section. Hotel has potential but please bring it up to standard-soon!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable stay. I can definitely feel your concerns with the faulty air conditioner! We have only recently become an Ibis Styles hotel (October 2018) and are in the process of refreshing our rooms and facilities, we are hoping for some big changes throughout 2019! Belinda will be delighted to hear your comments regarding breakfast, I will make sure that she hears them. We do hope to see you again in the future so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards,

Family - 18/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« 6 night stay at Tall Trees Canberra »

Our first impressions of our room was that it appeared quite dark. The light at the front of the room wasn't working, I had mentioned it to the front office staff, but it wasn't fixed during our stay. The front door of the room didn't close completely, it needed a good pull to click shut. We only realised this once we returned from our days activities (Housekeeping cleaned our room and left the door ajar after servicing our room). Management should be made aware of this problem. Breakfast is quite adequate. Parking is great and free. The location of the hotel is very central to everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. Thank you for highlighting the issues you had with your stay - I have passed your feedback on to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we can put the proper procedures in place to ensure that these things are fixed expeditiously. We are very lucky to have such a great location - a quiet, leafy suburb but still less than ten minutes from the city and Canberra's major attractions - glad you liked it! We hope to see you on your next trip to Canberra so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer. Kind regards,

geoffp726 Couples - 02/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Dissapointed as not to Accor standard »

Had to wait 10 minutes outside room while housekeeping staff prepared the room. found tha although I had booked a room for two, there were only enough wash cloths and toiletries for one. We managed with these, however, on returning from a full day out the next day, we found that not only had the toiletries not been replaced, the used wash cloths and empty containers were left in the bath. On top of this the general bin had no been emptied and the coffee and tea sachets not restocked. This was supposedly an upgrade, so I would hate to see what type of service we would have received otherwise. Breakfast was good if not a little pricey for the selection. Staff overall were friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra Tall Trees - we greatly appreciate it. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay. Thank you for highlighting the issues that you had with the housekeeping, I will be passing this feedback on the housekeeping team so that we can ensure that this doesn't happen again. Definitely not up to Accor standard! We hope you will give us another try in the future so that we can provide you with the best experience that Tall Trees can offer! Kind regards, Matt Parkins

Family - 06/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« It’s a motel but friendly staff »

I’m surprised this is listed as 4 Star and a hotel it’s definitley 3 star motel (best western sign still up) Very friendly staff - check in was easy though lacking information . I was only handed the room key and shown the map of where room was located. Had to ask for information such as check out time, breakfast hours. My daughter found 3 empty water bottles under the bed and the glass in the room had food still on them it was only an overnight stay.Breakfast was better than expected.

Couples - 27/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The Internet Didn't »

Not bad for a suburban hotel. There could have been more variety at breakfast. I would consider staying again. It was clean and the staff where friendly. They were fully aware of my Accorplus membership and applied the discounts with no problemsThe internet didn't work in my room

Family - 24/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« pay for what you get »

Stayed in a room under the stairs which were very noisy. Had booked ahead but did not get room with one bed but instead had 2 beds and very little room to move. Nothing in the mini bar . Carpet was very soiled and dirty looking.

Business - 22/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« unexpected »

Probably didnt read description. It was very budget and small. bathrooms mouldy and so so tiny. less than a meter wide shower at one end and then a few steps toilet at the other. was there for 3 nights. came home one night to what looked liked house keeping had been in and left. left removing bathroom floor matts, one rubbish bag and left bin full, bed unmade and no replacements. every day school buses arrived fullof kids for ski trips. accommodation perfectly fine as long as you know where your staying.

Couples - 25/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great place to stay. »

The hotel is in a lovely, leafy, older suburb. It is a short 5 -10 min drive to the city centre, or a pleasant walk if the weather is fine. It has been renovated recently. Our room was very clean, modern and functional and included an excellent work station area with a comfortable work chair. The restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. We would stay there again.

Business - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Not Accor Standard »

This hotel is not up to Accor standard. Check in felt like I was an inconvenience to them. Room was outdated and noisy. The dining experience felt like I was in school camp. I will definitely not stay here again.

Family - 01/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Overnighter »

The room was comfortable & suited our needs well. I asked for an extra towel & one was brought up quickly. The shower was nice & warm for a cold winters morning! Reception staff were very helpful in helping us choose a restaurant for dinner.

Business - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Quick overnight stay in Ainslie »

It was school holidays, luckily we were able to book into Tall Trees for the night at short notice. I had stayed there years ago before it was part of the Accor group. The room was perfectly fine for an overnight stay with coffee and tea making facilities, fridge, mini bar etc. Breakfast was a bit strange, everything had to be ordered as you walked into the restaurant. One staff member taking the order and no bain marie available for hot food, one urn for hot water. In other words everything was cooked as you ordered it. The staff were polite and very helpful. The last breakfast order was 9am. Given this is an Accor Hotel its expected that there is a later check out and breakfast goes until at least 10 am with buffet facilities. By the way breakfast was good just unusual. I would stay there again for a short stay.

Business - 09/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Basic yet good »

Old style hotel which is unusual for Accor, basic however everything you need is available. The breakfast was the biggest surprise as again while basic was outstanding. Rooms are basic, yet comfortable although necessary to keep the air conditioning on at night to keep warm

Friends getaway - 20/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Misleading »

When we booked the property, the Accor website stated the hotel had a gym and Foxtel, which is not true. The rooms are bare and outdated; breakfast is no way worthy the $60 dollars extra charged for it. We asked for an extra bath towel and the one we got seemed like it had been eaten by a rat.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates