Hotel - SO/ Berlin Das Stue
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO/ Berlin Das Stue Hotel

4.5/5 1,868 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool (Nearby)
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
    • Solarium (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Rowing
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Jogging track (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

ALEPA REAL ESTATE GMBH2.9 km / 1.8 mi BNP PARISBAS REAL ESTATE1.8 km / 1.12 mi DELOITTE1.9 km / 1.18 mi JO SCHMID FILMPRODUKTION0.5 km / 0.31 mi RAUE LLP2.5 km / 1.55 mi SONY PICTURES RELEASING GMBH2 km / 1.24 mi
BLAIN SOUTHERN1.8 km / 1.12 mi CDU BUNDESGESCHAFTSSTELLE0.6 km / 0.37 mi GREENBERG TRAURIG GERMANY LLP2.5 km / 1.55 mi KMPG AG0.75 km / 0.47 mi SANOFI AVENTIS2.7 km / 1.68 mi THE KADEWE GROUP GMBH0.65 km / 0.4 mi

Exhibition and convention centre

CITYCUBE BERLIN7.5 km / 4.66 mi MESSE BERLIN7.5 km / 4.66 mi

Your meetings and events

In a central location between East and West Berlin, the SO Berlin Das Stue is the perfect location for your event in the capital. Our unique rooms offer you creative freedom to host exceptional events.Invite guests for cocktails or a private dinner in the Bel Etage Salon. The reception rooms of the former Danish embassy still exude a distinctive flair and are perfect for prestigious events.Our event planners will design your entire event exactly to your wishes and from a single source, whether an intimate cocktail reception in the glamourous bar, a press conference in the Salon or inspirational creative meetings in our historic library.

SO/ Berlin Das Stue Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
PRIVATE DINING SALON 45 m2 3 m 25 30 20 15 16
BEL ETAGE SALON 65 m2 5 m 40 28 30 25 24
    • Podium
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

Unique furnishings and color accents add an individual touch to our modern rooms and suites. Views from the floor-to-ceiling panoramic windows will inspire your creativity. You can then relax in the large rain shower.With high ceilings measuring 16 feet (five meters), free-standing bathtubs and exclusive materials, the 754-sq.-ft. (70-m²) Stue Suites exude all the flair of a lavish urban villa. The 861-sq.-ft. (80-m²) Penthouse Suite offers a unique view of the zoo.

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 351 reviews

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Berlin Das Stue

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,868 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Fetzer M. Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« The Best Hotel in Berlin »

We had two separate stays at Das Stue during the past two weeks. I like fine hotels but smaller ones and off the beaten path. Every member of the staff was as professional and caring as it’s possible to be. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at Das Stue. It was perfect. Das Stue will be our regular hotel in Berlin from now on. The staff is responsible for that, from bellmen to the front desk to the bar and housekeeping. All superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay celebrating your 30th anniversary. Rest assured that we have shared your kind comments with the entire team. We do look forward to welcoming you and your wife again, perhaps on your next big anniversary. With kind regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Bruno M. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« paradise... »

The best possible hotel in Berlin.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Berlin Das Stue. We are honored to be called best hotel in Berlin. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to look after you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Alexandra H. Friends - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful hotel, no AC and slow service »

The hotel is gorgeous. The location is amazing. The restaurant was ok. It was very very hot and the air conditioning never worked properly. That made it quite uncomfortable to sleep. Also, the concierge/front desk was often ill prepared in answering simple questions such as "where is a good place for brunch?" They should be better trained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. h., We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to see that you loved the hotel and our location. We are so sorry to learn that your air conditioning did not work properly. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the front desk. Please be informed that we have already shared your comments with the team and will ensure that this will not happen again. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to convince you of our quality and service. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Berlin Das Stue. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope that we will see you again. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Tom C. Solo - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Sublime Berlin accommodations »

The hotel is breathtaking, the staff superb, and the location central.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our questionnaire. What a great compliment. It does not get any better than that. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and have shared your lovely feedback with the entire team. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Esteban A. Business - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

Excellent across every facet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are happy to hear that everything was excellent. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the check in. We will certainly speed up the training process to ensure that our guest receive the welcome they deserve. We do look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes for a lovely weekend Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Diwo Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« A great stay in Berlin »

I just stayed for one night at the Stue. We booked this hotel primarily because of its location - the proximity to the Zoo/Tiergarten is great for a Berlin vacation. After experiencing the other two Sofitel's in Berlin during my previous visits , I can say that the Stue clearly stands out in class and service. Not surprisingly, it is also the most expensive one. We had a nice room directly facing the "Zoo". We found our room a bit small for a hotel of this category (may be normal in Berlin?), but well and practically arranged. Overall a pleasant stay. Due to our Accor membership, we usually enjoy discounts at the Hotel's restaurants. This was however denied at the Stue. Strange.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DiWo, Thank you very much taking the time to complete our questionnaire and for sharing your detailed feedback here with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay. We are indeed very lucky with our prime location right between the Zoo and the Tiergarten. We are surprised to hear that you usually enjoy discounts on the hotel restaurants, as this is unfortunately not one of the benefits that we do offer for Le Club Gold card members. In regards to the late check out, you are right. This is indeed a benefit and is granted upon availability. Considering we do only have 78 rooms, we are not always able to be as flexible with late checkouts as other hotels. We do however always strive to try our upmost to make our guests happy. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Paul L. Families - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Excellent »

We had a fantastic stay. The hotel itself is, as always, lovely. It is the best sleep experience I have had in a hotel - very quiet and great bed. The staff are also genuinely willing to do anything to help. Nina Bergmann, in particular, was always on hand to assist and ensure we had a great stay but all the staff were excellent and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and to cater for the needs of my four year old daughter. The only reason I didn’t give a perfect ten rating is that I think the children’s menu could be changed a little to cater for smaller children. Lots of the dishes on that menu seemed a little grown up for under 5s.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs l., We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had the best sleeping experience you have ever had in a hotel and that the team, especially Nina did everything in their power to ensure that you and your daughter had a perfect experience. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your comments regarding the children’s menu. Please be assured that we will consider your feedback to ensure that our "tiny" guest are also happy. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Anonymous Couples - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Friendly professional welcoming »

Pity. Could not sleep well at all. Air conditioning did not work! Even though I had it on 18 deg., it was sticky and to warm. I felt like I could not sleep in the middle of the bed. Always riled to the edge. As if the matras would be higher in the middle as at the sides. I was really looking forward to stay in your Hotel. I spent at least 80€ more than in another hotel. It was a special occasion with my partner. Unfortunately it was not worth it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. E., The opinion of our guests are very important to us. Therefore, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback here with us. We are truly sorry that you did not sleep well. Getting a good night sleep is indeed very important. We deeply regret that you did not inform us while you were here so that we would have been able to rectify the situation and to ensure that you are comfortable. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to fully convince you of our quality and service. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Anonymous Couples - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Beautiful hotel »

We already let the front office know about the few - little- issues. They reacted in a very courteous and professional manner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. J., Thank you very much that you have taken the time to complete our questionnaire and for your detailed feedback during check out. We are happy to see that it was already your second time with us. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused during service. We are indeed giving international colleagues the opportunity to learn and improve their skills here at the SO/Berlin Das Stue. This however should not result in guests not getting what their ordered nor being served without a smile. Please be assured that this is certainly not our standard and we will take care of this immediately. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to once again fully convince you of our quality and service. With kind regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Emilie B. Solo - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« The best hotel »

It was fabulous. The room was uber sophisticated, the room service top notch, the staff very helpful and the food delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Berlin Das Stue. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this will be a great motivation as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We do hope to see you soon again. With kind regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Sue W. Couples - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mrs »

Our room 103 was a good size but it was a shame it didn’t have a view. The main negative however was the most uncomfortable bed which had a topper on it that did very little to relieve the extremely firm mattress. I actually had back ache as a result of my stay, which is not something I ever experience under normal circumstances. The hotel was very good on the whole and we had a most enjoyable meal in The Casual restaurant with good service. Check in and check out went very smoothly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant "The Casual". We do however regret deeply that you did not sleep well and that you felt that the mattress was to firm. Please be assured that we have noted your preference for a softer mattress as well as the view in your profile in order to ensure that you will be comfortable during your next visit. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and to convince you of our quality and service. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

M Z. Solo - 17/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Amazing hotel »

A perfect experience from a to z

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. z., Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire. We are delighted to see that you had a perfect experience von a to z. That is what we strive for every day. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Jonetta B. E. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr. & Mrs. Paul E. »

Our stay with Das Stue was a vacation within itself. The hotel is so comfortable and the staff so accommodating that it was difficult to leave to explore Berlin! The hotel is lovely with first rate location being next to the Tiergarten Park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Berlin Das Stue. How wonderful to heat that you felt so comfortable that you did not feel the need to explore the city. Lucky for us, so you will have to come back to catch up on all the things you missed in Berlin. It will be our pleasure to look after you again. With kind regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Hugh C. Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Hotel with all you need , »

We had a great stay and loved the hotel , the staff were ALL really helpful and sociable .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for choosing the SO/Berlin Das Stue during your recent visit to Berlin. We are thrilled to read that you had all you need during your stay with us and that you loved the hotel. Rest assured that we have shared your wonderful feedback with the entire team. This is a great motivation to all of us. As we strongly believe that the people make the difference we are very proud to be working with such a kind team. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to look after you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Noel L. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« This is our 3rd time staying at Das Stue and once again we loved it! »

The rooms are some of the most stylish and comfortable we have stayed in and we stay in a lot of hotels and resorts. The staff are outstanding. Room service is a bit slow is our only point of improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and would like to thank you for your loyalty. We are delighted to see that you have returned already the third time. We do hope that there will be many more to come. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to our room service which we have already shared with the team. We do look forward to welcoming you again soon. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Emily Solo - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very Beautiful. Clean room and very friendly staff »

I loved the Stue! Breakfast was wonderful and the view was fantastic. Loved the rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emily, Thank you for choosing the SO/Berlin Das Stue and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you loved our rooms. As it is important that you start your day right - we have put a lot of thought into our breakfast selection and we are delighted that you enjoyed that too. We do hope that you had a safe journey back home and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Melanie J. Couples - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« great service »

We arrived early and checked out late without extra fee. The staff was very proffessional and kind and great to help us with whatever we needed. Rooms are beautiful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melanie J., Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you made the most of your stay by arriving early and leaving late. That is definitely the way to do it. We have shared your kind comment with the entire team, what a wonderful motivation to all of us. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great. »

Friendly staff. Great service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the SO/ Berlin Das Stue and are delighted to hear that our friendly staff was able to spoil you with great service. It was a great pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. With warm regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Carole Couples - 23/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Overnight in Berlin »

We come to Berlin twice a year. The 5 star hotel we normally stay in is getting a little tired. A friend suggested we try Stue. Loved it. Found our new Berlin home. Great service and lovely rooms. Near Embassies and Zoo, very central. Had dinner in the Casual restaurant and it was delicious.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carole, Thank you for choosing the SO/Berlin Das Stue during your recent visit to Berlin. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Also, please do thank your friend who was kind enought ot recommend us to you. We are delighted to hear that we will be your home away from home twice a year. We do look forwarf to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Julia Sturm Quality Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates