Hotel - SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg Hotel

4.5/5 1,446 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 13h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Dutch
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24H
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24H

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby

Company

AIR FRANCE0.1 km / 0.06 mi BAKER & MACKENZIE0.5 km / 0.31 mi DENTONS1 km / 0.62 mi DLT2.9 km / 1.8 mi GAZPROM NEFT0.5 km / 0.31 mi PRICEWATERHOUSE0.5 km / 0.31 mi ROSTELECOM0.5 km / 0.31 mi TURKISH AIRLINES0.1 km / 0.06 mi
BABOCHKA3 km / 1.86 mi CREDIT AGRICOLE0.5 km / 0.31 mi DEUTSCHE BANK2.9 km / 1.8 mi ERNST & YOUNG0.1 km / 0.06 mi LSR1.5 km / 0.93 mi RAIFFEISENBANK2.9 km / 1.8 mi SIEMENS2.9 km / 1.8 mi

Your meetings and events

SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg Meeting Room
Room name Surface area Height Theatre style U-shaped Room Board-room Classroom style Banquet
SO LOUNGE 0 m2 3 m 0 45 48 60 0
SPACE I 0 m2 2 m 60 26 26 36 32
SPACE II 0 m2 2 m 40 18 16 24 20
SPACE III 0 m2 2 m 0 0 8 0 0
    • Videoconferencing
    • Day light
    • WIFI access
    • Video equipment
    • Overhead projector
    • Airconditioned meeting room
    • Simultaneous interpreting

When organizing your meeting, the hotel will be happy to discuss the availability of its facilities and services with you.

Equipment in the meeting rooms

Our rooms

  • 137 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Suite Box
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Jacuzzi
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 974 reviews

Our guest reviews for
SO/ Sofitel Saint Petersburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,446 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2019
Mansur Business - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very good stay in Sofitel »

Generally all good, just the standard rooms are overlooking walls inside tiny backyard. We had a business trip to StPet and all 11 Directors lived in standard single rooms. This was the only drawback in overall a great stay in Sofitel.

Ruslan M. Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great hotel and service »

Please add pionts to accor club member 30…4231 1

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ruslan, I would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay. I’m glad that our hotel was chosen for your business trip thanks to our perfect location just in few steps from all main St. Petersburg sights (Admiralty building, Peter and Paul Fotress, Sait Isaac's Cathedral, Hermitage Museum), the price-quality ratio and our eco-initiatives. Planet 21 is our worldwide-recognised sustainable development program which is aimed to actively partipate in the preservation of the natural ressources by proposing towel and bedsheets reusage and saying no to plastic straws and I am glad that you have appreciatiated that. I would like to see you again amongst our guests and I hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Ada Egorova

Georgina L. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Best hotel ever »

Amazing from start to finish. The rooms, location, facilities and especially the staff were all great!

Ottavia Solo - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Lovely hotel »

So comfy, good service. Very helpful each step of the way with restaurant recommendations, booking me spa appointments, check in/out and transport!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ottavia Eden White, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such heart-warming feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel and that you recognised its prime location in the centre of Saint Petersburg - with the cities major sights right on its doorstep. I do wish that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Ada Egorova General Manager

Ian H. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Good quality and service »

Clean and tidy and good quality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am pleased that you chose our hotel, located right in the centre of Saint Petersburg, for a business trip. I do hope that you will visit us again soon and take the chance to experience our HI-SO terrace that is now open for the summer months that boasts truly stunning panoramic views of the city and St Isaac’s Cathedral, as well as offers breakfasts with a view. I look forward to your return! Kind regards, Ada Egorova General Manager

Branislav Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Magic »

It was like a magic,nice and very intersting hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Branislav, Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am pleased that you chose our hotel, located right in the centre of Saint Petersburg. I am also glad that you could appreciate our interiors by a famed Italian designer Antonio Citerrio. I do hope that you will visit us again soon and take the chance to experience our HI-SO terrace that is now open for the summer months that boasts truly stunning panoramic views of the city and St Isaac’s Cathedral, as well as offers breakfasts with a view. I look forward to your return! Kind regards, Ada Egorova General Manager

Deyvid Solo - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« lovely experience »

friendly check-in, spacious and beautiful room, great location and tasty breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deyvid, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am delighted that you chose our hotel located in the heart of St. Petersburg, just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer for its reputable name and high standards of service. I would also like to congratulate you on your Gold Le Club Status. It is a pleasure to learn that our talents, loyal to the SO/ Philosophy only added to making your trip perfect and made you feel Privileged. Thank you so much for youк additional comment regarding the service in ‘CoCoCo’ restaurant. I would like to assure you, I will transfer your valuable words to its management in order to make your future stay perfect. I hope that you will return to us again sometime soon, to take the opportunity to experience our HI-SO terrace and indulge in the exquisite Morning Chic breakfast accompanied by champagne with breathtaking panoramic views of the city that you would not want to miss! Sincerely, Ada Egorova., General Manager

Dino A. Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« totally surprised »

perfection

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dino, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am delighted that you chose our hotel located in the heart of St. Petersburg, just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer. I would also like to congratulate you on your Platinum Le Club Status. It is a pleasure to learn that our talents, loyal to the SO/ Philosophy only added to making your family trip perfect and made you feel Privileged. I hope that you will return to us again sometime soon, to take the opportunity to experience our HI-SO terrace and indulge in the exquisite Morning Chic breakfast accompanied by champagne with breathtaking panoramic views of the city that you would not want to miss! Best wishes, Ada Egorova General Manager

Anonymous Business - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

Staff very kind

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Assom, Thank you for such a pleasant review and a high rating you gave to SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad to hear that you chose our hotel located in the heart of Saint Petersburg, just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer. I am also pleased that you appreciated our distinctive service Just Say So, which allows make your stay the most comfortable and enjoyable, and fulfill all your desires immediately. I will be happy to welcome you again in the nearest future! Best wishes, Ada Egorova, General Manager

A. Families - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr A. »

Nice and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review on SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad to hear that you appreciated our perfect location in the historical centre of St. Petersburg just nearby its main sights, as well as our unique concept of Just Say So service, only added to making your feel like staying at a 5 star hotel - fabulous and unforgettable. I do hope that we have the pleasure of having you stay at SO/ St. Petersburg once again sometime soon! Best wishes, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Irina G. Business - 28/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Quite a nice stay »

I love your hotel, that’s my second stay. What was not perfect: 1. one of the showers leaked, the small one, just forgot to report. 2. met a huge spider in the bathroom) 3. when we arrived (before check in) we registered, left our luggage and left to the office. when we came back it took us about 20 min just to get the keys(

Abdul H. B. Friends - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent service Mind blowing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for such a high rating you gave to SO/ St. Petersburg. I am glad to hear that our talents, loyal to our distinctive Just Say SO service, made your stay the most comfortable and enjoyable. I hope that you will return to us again sometime soon, to take the opportunity to experience our HI-SO terrace at its prime this summer. Best wishes, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Tamara T. Business - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Didn’t meet expectations »

Hotel is nice. But staff wasn’t really professional. I had to switch rooms at 1am as my AC didn’t work and it took quite some time as in the beginning I was told there are no free rooms. After argument there were found extra 3 (suddenly appeared guest didn’t checkin). Although during check in I asked specifically silent room etc. Next morning there was rain and all umbrellas were gone. Staff offered to buy one in very not “luxury” manner. Felt back in ussr.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tamara, Thank you for taking time to write such a detailed feedback on your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am sorry that some issues didn’t let you enjoy your stay to the fullest. I was sad to find out that the AC in your room didn’t work. Unfortunately, such issues might happen everywhere and we tried to solve in the shortest possible time. Since the hotel was fully booked, it indeed took time to contact 2 guests who didn’t arrive by that time to confirm if they were going to arrive or not. Please be assured that we solved it in the most rapid manner. It is a pity for me to find out about misunderstanding you have had with one of our Just Say So Angel at the reception. We have umbrellas in every guests room for the comfortable usage of all our guests during the stay. Instead, you have requested it to be given at reception at the most demanded time, though we have arranged the umbrella for you and which, I am sorry to say, was not returned back. I will appreciate a lot if you give me more details on how it was offered you to buy in very not “ luxury” manner”? Looking forward to your soonest reply! Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

P M. Families - 18/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« The hotel was great. Just a bit disappointed that being a former fairmont president circle member and property owner, i do not get the benefits associated with the new Accor Membership programme . »

Its was okay. Just need to understand the value proposition that Accor offers. The team was great. Accommodation was great. Just a few minor issues need fixing .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for your feedback based on your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel located in the heart of Saint Petersburg, just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer for your family trip. I also would like to thank you for your loyalty to Accor hotels, which we appreciate a lot. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the professionalism of our talents, loyal to our SO/ Philosophy, and our rooms, designed by famed Italian architect, Antonio Citterio, which are equipped with everything for your maximum comfort. However, I do regret to hear, that you were not satisfied with your stay to the fullest. Initially you have booked a So Suite category of the room and we were happy to offer you an upgrade to a So Lofty suite for both rooms booked for your family as you have a Platinum membership. As for the executive lounge access, according to the standard of AccorHotels, not every 5-star hotel around the globe has an executive lounge. In such a special case, we were happy to provide you with complimentary breakfasts to cheer you up. I hope you could appreciate our efforts since the Platinum membership does not include a complimentary breakfast, but we made a step towards satisfying all of your demands. As for your valuable comments about the quality of food and beverage at the breakfast in our partner restaurant Cococo, I will transfer it to its manager and make sure an additional training is organized to make sure your future stay will be perfect. I really wish you could get back to us one more time and enjoy our prime location and astonishing views from our panoramic terrace. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Anonymous Business - 17/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« nice place to stay in the heart of saint p. »

Very comfortable hotel with cool rooftop view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Уважаемый Владимир, Благодарю Вас за такую высокую оценку SO/ St. Petersburg. Мне приятно, что Вы выбрали наш отель для деловой поездки и по достоинству оценили его расположение в самом центре Северной Столицы. Я очень рада, что Вы смогли приятно провести время на нашей панорамной террасе HI-SO и насладиться головокружительным видом на Исаакиевский Собор. К сожалению, из краткой стандартной анкеты не совсем понятно, что именно не соответствовало Вашим ожиданиям относительно программы лояльности Le Club AccorHotels. Пожалуйста, напишите мне, когда Вам будет удобно, чтобы Ваш следующий визит был максимально приятным. Я очень надеюсь, что в скором времени я смогу приветствовать Вас вновь, чтобы Вы снова насладились нашими стильными и просторными номерами, над которыми работал известный итальянский дизайнер Антонио Читтерио, а также смогли расслабиться в нашем Urban Wellness Zone SPA. С наилучшими пожеланиями, Ада Егорова, Генеральный Менеджер.

Carlos Business - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Top »

Top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you so much for taking your time to leave positive feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you have chosen our hotel, located in the heart of St. Petersburg just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer for your business trip because you enjoy our location and the LeClub AccorHotels loyalty program. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the professionalism of our talents, loyal to our SO/ Philosophy, the rooms designed by famed Italian architect, Antonio Citterio, which are equipped with everything for your maximum comfort and the breakfast in our famed ‘CoCoCo’ restaurant. Next time you visit us don’t miss out on a chance to try our Morning Chic breakfast accompanied by champagne with breathtaking panoramic city views of our HI-SO terrace that really makes for an unforgettable setting. Best wished, Ada Egorova General Manager

G. C. H. Friends - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very unsatisfied with my stay in SO Sofitel »

I have booked 2 nights in SO Sofitel St. Petersberg as I am an Accor member for long time. I highly expected for my stay to be convineant and pleasant, but the service I recieved from the receptionist and managers was all displeased. Same room were given to me and my colleague although we paid in different price. Overall, it was the worst hotel I have ever been among Accor hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chun H., Thank you for your feedback based on your stay in SO/ St. Petersburg. I am happy that you have chosen our hotel for a friendly getaway and I would like to congratulate you on your Silver status in Le Club loyalty program. I am sorry about the experience you had at our check-in that didn’t let you enjoy your stay to the fullest. Initially you have booked a So Urban room, which is one category above the most basic So Cozy category and features a romantic view over St. Petersburg rooftops. Unfortunately, you were not happy with it upon arrival. We made a step towards satisfying your demand and proposed to relocate you to another room of the basic So Cozy category, which was spacier but featured a less popular view. Since your rate was non-refundable, we couldn’t reimburse the difference between the room you have booked and paid and the room we have proposed you as an alternative. I regret that you were not happy with the solution we have proposed to you. As for your valuable comments about the breakfast in our partner restaurant Cococo, I will transfer it to its manager and make sure an additional training is organised to make sure that the staff strictly delivers 5-star quality of service. I really wish you could get back to us one more time and enjoy our prime location and astonishing views from our panoramic terrace. Best regards, Ada Egorova, General Manage

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great »

Very good. Great location. Fantastic terrace. Good food. Friendly staff. Modern design room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you so much for the heart-warming feedback on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am thrilled that you chose our hotel located in the heart of Saint Petersburg, just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer. I am incredibly pleased that our talents, loyal to our Just Say SO service, only added to making your stay all the more memorable. In relation to your low score regarding the breakfast, I would be grateful if you could give me more details about what exactly was not up to your expectations so that we are sure you get the best value for money impression next time you visit us. I hope that you will return to us again sometime soon, to take the opportunity to experience our HI-SO terrace at its prime this summer. Kind regards, Ada Egorova General Manager

Mahpa M. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« Warm welcomed and extremely enjoy staying there »

extremely enjoy staying there

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr m., I would like to thank you for the delightful feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I am so pleased that you chose our hotel for your business trip and you could appreciate its ideal location right in the center of Saint Petersburg. I would also like to congratulate you on your Silver status in Le Club loyalty program. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the breakfast featuring complimentary Louis Roederer champagne and a choice of hot dish or a desert. I wish you could let us know more about what exactly was not up to your standards so that we are sure to make your stay unforgettable next time you visit us. I look forward to your return to estimate all positive changes, so that we can go beyond your expectations. Sincerely, Ada Egorova General Manager

Mohammad Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« A stay that felt like 5stars »

Everything was perfect, from the staff, rooms, and concierge services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammad, I would like to thank you again for taking your time to write such a heart-warming feedback based on your stay at SO/ St. Petersburg. I really appreciate your effort and am thrilled that you chose our hotel located in the heart of Saint Petersburg, just seconds from the incredible sights the city has to offer for the trip with your friends. It was our great honor to organize your holiday making you feel SO Welcome and Unique. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our special surprise delivery of balloons and cake. It is a pleasure to hear that our talents, loyal to our Just Say SO service, only added to making your feel like staying at a 5 star hotel - fabulous and unforgettable. I will make sure to give a special credit to our Chief City Guru - Artur for his dedication as well as hard work. Next time you visit us don’t miss out on a chance to try our Morning Chic breakfast accompanied by champagne with breathtaking panoramic city views of our HI-SO terrace that really makes for an unforgettable setting. Kind regards, Ada Egorova, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates