Hotel - ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse Hotel

3.5/5 74 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)


  • Breakfast
  • 2 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Companies and event centres nearby


BAT INTL2.2 km / 1.37 mi EPFL4.7 km / 2.92 mi UNIL4.3 km / 2.67 mi
EHL6.7 km / 4.16 mi PHILIP MORRIS INTL1.8 km / 1.12 mi

Exhibition centre

EXPO BEAULIEU1.3 km / 0.81 mi

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for a great stay.

  • 26 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 368 reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 74 reviews
Business - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Good location for leisure, avoid for business »

Nicely located and decorated, this hotel is in the center of Lausanne city, restaurant and walking distance from main activities. For business trip, to be clearly avoided: too noisy, loud music, long waiting time before registration, room much to small including the master one, no or limited windows looking onto other wall. No real bathroom and shower giving nearly directly into the bedroom, so take you swimsuit ... Breakfast fair, not much proposed (very smal coffees) and could be better to taken somewhere else if you have time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Buno, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse Team

Christian Friends - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Staff »

Perfect from check-in til check-out, great service on the rooftop and great room.

Marcus S. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Joyful »

Well located fun place

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« An hotel with character »

We truly enjoyed our stay. Every room comes with a surprise. The staff is very kind and always ready to help and make you feel special. Rooms are not very big but we didn't mind at all as they are packed with character and small attentions for the guest. Indeed a lovely stay.

Jennifer Couples - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Frustrating and bit panicked »

Our big needs – fast, easy check-in and space to spread out while we dressed for a wedding – were not met. We lost an hour to the check-out process, during which there was nowhere to put our car, and then there was literally not enough space in our room for both us and our open suitcases (never mind an ironing board). We had planned enough time to get ready calmly, but these delays made us late and we had to scramble; that panic was entirely unavoidable. Otherwise, the room had no way to access fresh air and by the next morning the humidity had become oppressive. We liked the vibe in the café and the orange juice was good....

Pierre R. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great Concept Hotel, rooms need improvements. »

This hotel has a great and very nice concept. It is an experience to be there. Location is great, as we access directly tonthe metro station from the hotek. The roof top is an extraordinary place to be at the end of the day. Also the bar at ground level, for the breakfast or to eat a rapid meal is a good idea. All the personal that we meet at this hotel is experienced and funny. Great experienced! Rooms are small, for couples it is for short stays. The design of the hotel is great, concept is amazing, but bathroom of our room (29) is to small an the shower is creating a tsunami in the bathroom as no slope is provided to drain the water. This is a poor design. At long term, floor will be destroyed...

Rob C. Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review
« Hotel has no air conditioning and extremely noisy, »

The hotel needs to install portable air con units within the rooms, excessive temperatures led to no sleep. Unable to open window due to noise outside, when I requested another room or complain the staff where not interested,terrible experience

Solo travel - 21/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Pierre July 2019 »

Disappointed this Mad House is more à bar with rooms than an hotel with à bar...the bar waiter le at thé reception.....qu'en no one touche serve....the rooms Arte small and non convenient nothing to hang a jacket, nothing to put the clothes....Rooms for hipsters....non real people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Pierre, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel didn't give you complete satisfaction. We still hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. MadHouse Team.

Friends getaway - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Quirky hotel. »

Myself and my friend stayed here for 4 nights everything was great. The hotel is situated in an ideal place for access to Lausanne centre and the metro. The staff were good..rooms clean and nice and quiet..ideal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. MadHouse team.

Michael Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels review
« If you book Mad House, you get Mad House »

We received room 30. Directly at the entrance to the RoofTopBar. Unacceptable. For hours people kept walking past our room in a very noisy manner. We could also hear the footsteps and chairs being moved around right above us. When we asked for another room we were offered a room on second floor but for a rate of 40chf more. We declined and went for dinner. When we came back the noise was even worse. How can you build rooms directly under a rooftop bar and make the entrance and elevator right next to the rooms?!!!! We went to the reception again and complained again, threating to ask for a refund and checkout immediately if we couldnt move to another floor. The lady at the desk was the same as earlier, now ready to actually move us to room 22 without extra charge. Why didnt she do so before? That would have avoided a lot of anger. The rooms in general are very tiny. Not a big problem. But you can not open the windows and there is no Airconditioning?! How is that even possible. When we asked again how we are supposed to breath in the room, we were given a tiny box that we were supposed to fill with water and plug it in. At first i seriously thought she was making a joke and that we just didnt see the lever to adjust temperature in the room. I would have laughed if it wouldnt have been such a hot day of 33’C! How can you build a hotel with tiny rooms, windows can not be opened, without aircon?!!! The toilett is a joke too. A prisonbox without ventilation (just a tiny hole on top for the light to come throu). If you take a dump the whole room is gonna smell for hours because of the lack of ventilation. Not very nice if you share with your spouse or a friend. The shower was actually pretty good, but when you open the door, the water from the door drips right onto the carpet. The sink is so small and the faucet right above it, that it is not possible to wash face/hands without splashing all over the place. I thought the free drinks, coffe, condoms and cake is nice, but too little too late! The rooms on the third floor are not acceptable to be given to guests. Even on the second floor we could still hear the steps and chairs being moved around, but the noise from the airconbix ventilator made it a little less obvious (i mean that in a sarcastic way in case you dont notice). I can not recomment this hotel at all to anyone and i will certainly not stay here again!

Ms Business - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« funky and cool! »

The room was very unique and stylish. Very cool and funky atmosphere. Convenient location right next to the metro station. Free drink coupon was appreciated.

Arniet Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« tiny but comfortable room, friendly staff, great location; dreadful pillows! »

tiny but comfortable room, friendly staff, great location; dreadful pillows!

Anonymous Friends - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Ok in winter »

Clean room but small, without ventilation (and not possible to open a window), no towels for the hands, half a toilet paper. Not a great stay

Anonymous Couples - 22/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Easy check in, tiny but clean and nice looking room.

Anonymous Business - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Very convenient in the middle of town, good price, friendly staff, small but funtional room »

The shower is a disaster. It is very close to toilet and wash basin with a hanging curtain and ca. 20cm space to the - totally level - floor. Once you shower the entire bathroom is flooded. At least provide a sweeper so that the water can be swept away after the shower. I had to use two towels to somehow mop it up. I would advise you to find a better technical solution, also for your cleaning staff. I am sure it is very disagreeable for them. I liked the coffee, orange juice, water, and panettone presents. Thank you. I would not need the gift (sun glasses), but maybe some guests appreciate it. I just left them in the room. Making the reservation was quite difficult (special price for Uni Lausanne). I sent an Email , but it took ages for them to answer. Later they wanted my credit card details per Email. This is not safe. Again, it took ages (several days) until somebody answered per Email, so I phoned. The person answering the Email did not seem to know that I had then settled the matter via phone. You could improve reservation procedures that are not standard. Overall, very convenient and agreeable stay.

Rt Business - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels review
« Comfortable »

Good hotel, rooms are very compact.

Dimitra Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Great carefree stay »

Very central location, very helpful staff, nice gesture to receive welcome drink and gift in the room and although small room it was quite practical!

Maciek Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Nice »

Room was very small but clean and nice. It was a bit noisy from the street at night. I was little bit disappointed when second day I asked for more coffee tablets and receptionist didn't want to give them - I thought they are re-fill every day? Overall nice hotel and very nice restaurant.

Anonymous Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels review
« Mr »

Although the staff were awsome, the room was dusty and hairs from previous guest

C M. Business - 27/04/2019 AccorHotels review
« Near from Flon and Metro, Feel like a VIP »

Always welcome

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
Your loyalty is rewarded
Le Club AccorHotels
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates